We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most convenient place to stay @Mizzou”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great hotel with well-above average accommodations. Close to campus and, best of all, a short walk to Faurot Field or the Mizzou Arena. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn location vs the other Hampton located @I70 and I63. The Hampton Inn @Mizzou also has suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Columbia! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to campus and the University of Missouri sports park. We hope you will continue to choose our facility for your future visits to Columbia. Thank you again for your comments! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel offers excellent proximity to campus and the downtown area which makes it easy to enjoy the town and experience the college. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. However, because of it's great location though they do tend to host visiting college's teams quite often which means rooms are often completely booked so act fast to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay with us here in Columbia! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our facility and close proximity to the University and downtown Columbia. We hope you will continue allowing us to be your first choice in lodging whenever you return to town. Thank you again for your comments! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The facility was modern, clean, and safe. I was very impressed with the amenities in the room (refigerator, microwave, couch, and vanity). I loved the large king's size bed, which provided a great nite's sleep. The experience was everything I needed and then some.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Columbia. We hope to you will allow us to continue to serve your lodging needs should your travels bring you back to town. Thank you again for your comments! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My family and I were in Columbia Missouri for state music Comp. at Mizzou and for a Collage visit. Our stay at the Hampton was very nice. It is located close to everything that you need. Everything was very clean. Very nice rooms and staff. food was good and again the location was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Columbia. We hope that you will allow us to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Columbia in the future. Thank you again for your time and comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This property is not right off the interstate ( use your GPS ) Check in was quick and easy. The room had a few issues, No deal breakers though. The bed was comfortable, no noise from the hall or parking lot. Internet was SLOW and the TV selection was minimal ( be ready for lodge net ) I will throw in a safety tip for when you use the shower ( place a hand towel in the tub for traction ) the drains are slow and you are in ankle deep water and no non-skid so be careful! ) This place served the purpose for a night but anything beyond that I would pick another hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We would like to thank you for leaving your comments about your recent stay with us! Please accept my apologies that you experienced an issue with the internet connection during your stay. If you should experience a similar issue in the future, please contact the front desk and allow us to reach out to our internet provider to offer some assistance. I have passed along your comment regarding the shower to our maintenance department so they may resolve the issue. Again, please accept my apologies, these issues are not typical of our facility. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel is first-rate...except the internet connection...slow, slow, slow. The staff is wonderful will bend over backwards to make your stay wonderful, Hotel is clean, work-out room is nice, breakfast area first-class. Only compliant is the internet. Slow, slow. Sometimes it works well, then seems to slow to a snail's pace. Sad because the hotel doesn't even seem to be that full.
Otherwise highly recommend. Hopefully this isn't typical because this hotel is beautiful.

Room Tip: The king suite is a great value. Quiet and roomy
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutterflyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time here. Please accept my apologies for any issues you experienced with the internet. If you should ever experience an issue again, please inform our front desk staff and we can contact our internet provider and get the problem resolved for you immediately. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. The breakfast/gathering area was large and had plenty of room. I liked the way it was set up. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a conference room for the wedding guests to gather before and after the wedding and reception. It was nice to have somewhere to meet separate from someone's room. The breakfast food was good. They could have used a second waffle maker. The different juices were empty and had to ask for them to be refilled. Enjoyed our stay. Didn't have time to visit the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama4wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for any delays you experienced during your time in the breakfast area. I hope that you will allow us to continue to be your first choice in lodging whenever you return to the Columbia area. Thank you again for your feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
714 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#8 of 36 in Columbia
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)

Address: 1225 Fellows Pl, Columbia, MO 65201-8596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $121 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to campus, far from ordinary...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri).Let's face it: if the Hampton Inn & Suites® Columbia (At The University of Missouri) were any closer to campus, you might need a student ID. As the closest hotel to the University of Missouri, you're just minutes away from Stephen's College and downtown Columbia and near a world of fantastic attractions.Want to get out and experience all that Columbia has to offer? Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri) puts you right in the middle of it all. Farout Field, Hearnes Center and the Mizzou Arena are all within easy walking distance of our Columbia hotel. If shopping's more your speed, "The District" downtown is noted as an eclectic shopping and dining experience with an outstanding mix of entertainment choices. Plus, art aficionados will surely appreciate attractions such as The Museum of Art and Archaeology, The Museum of Anthropology, Jesse Hall Auditorium, Missouri Art Gallery and the Bingham Gallery. You'll find it all just minutes from your room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia, where you are close to campus, but far from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri)
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri) Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing