We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
428
174
47
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
174
47
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stadium grill university of missouri football stadium complimentary breakfast visiting mizzou sports bar mu campus within walking distance clean rooms front desk staff breakfast staff convenient location in town nice breakfast excellent stay oatmeal business trip
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 688 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have stayed here for family gatherings for several years. Perfect for all ages and family types. My nephews can't wait to get to the pool. My brother,husband and 23 year old daughter enjoy the attached restaurant/bar with lots of big screens, good nachos, and decent beer selection. I know that all the room reservations will be accurate when we arrive and we will be greeted by outstanding front desk staff. We ALL enjoy gathering in the morning around the big table for a nice comp breakfast and good coffee. The place is very clean, from public rooms to guest rooms and the beds are very comfortable. It's everything an upscale chain should be and then some!

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank enjoyinglifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments you left about our property. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy our facilities, as well as the Stadium Grill next door! Thank you for making us your 1st choice in lodging when visiting Columbia. We look forward to having you here with us again! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband was admitted into the VA hospital across the street, so we decided to stay at hotel to be close. The staff was beyond accomodating and helpful, and friendly. Beds were comfy. Breakfast had so many options. Very clean hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamilton1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even under the circumstances of your stay. Hopefully all went well with your husbands hospital visit. Thank you again for your time and feedback, and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Definitely the hotel of choice when visiting Mizzou...Close proximity to the University, restaurant attached to the hotel, entire staff friendly, professional, and helpful. The atmosphere is so positive that we end up spending time just sitting around talking with other guests. The rooms are comfortable and always spotless.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We would like to thank you for the wonderful comments! We are excited to hear that you enjoy our facility so much during your visits. Thank you for making us your 1st choice in lodging when visiting Columbia! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Have stayed here for years. Location is great for athletic events or business at the university. Nice having a rest. Attached to. The hotel. Staff is always friendly. Rooms are starting to show some age, but still the best choice in Columbia.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank HalH378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

I would first like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed our facility for the past few years, and hope to continue to earn your repeat business going forward. We thank you for you continued patronage! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was very impressed with the people at the front desk and housekeeping. The room was lovely - and very easy to work and sleep in during my stay. I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast but as I ran by - it looked clean, well stocked and a good variety. So convenient for access to the University - couldn't be better!

Room tip: I loved having a room over looking the back - a light sleeper and this was so nice and quiet!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motrzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with the best possible service and accommodations during your time away from home, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again during a future visit to Columbia. Thank you again for your feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews