We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in CoMo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My daughter is well in to her 2nd year at Mizzou. in the 3 years that we started the college search, here is my Hilton Honors Gold Member advice:

1. If you can get a room here, do hesitate. The service and accomodations are top notch. On a scale of 1 to 10, they go to 11. I've had great stays, I've had problem stays. All have exceeded my expectations. if you can get a room, grab it!

2. If your only Hilton brand in CoMo is the Hilton Garden Inn, then either book in Jeff City, or look for competing brands. Seriously! Be forerwarned and grateful.

I paid the price and I am hopefully passing along my learning pains. If you can book here, pay whatever they are asking. So close to the basketball and fooltball games that you can walk. For orientation and other Mizzou program, the convenience is worth it.

This place is top shelf, and then some!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaddyYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

We would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you left about our property! We are very happy to hear that you have always enjoyed your stays here with us and look forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs whenever you visit Columbia! Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 609 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have stayed here for family gatherings for several years. Perfect for all ages and family types. My nephews can't wait to get to the pool. My brother,husband and 23 year old daughter enjoy the attached restaurant/bar with lots of big screens, good nachos, and decent beer selection. I know that all the room reservations will be accurate when we arrive and we will be greeted by outstanding front desk staff. We ALL enjoy gathering in the morning around the big table for a nice comp breakfast and good coffee. The place is very clean, from public rooms to guest rooms and the beds are very comfortable. It's everything an upscale chain should be and then some!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank enjoyinglifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments you left about our property. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy our facilities, as well as the Stadium Grill next door! Thank you for making us your 1st choice in lodging when visiting Columbia. We look forward to having you here with us again! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband was admitted into the VA hospital across the street, so we decided to stay at hotel to be close. The staff was beyond accomodating and helpful, and friendly. Beds were comfy. Breakfast had so many options. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamilton1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even under the circumstances of your stay. Hopefully all went well with your husbands hospital visit. Thank you again for your time and feedback, and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Definitely the hotel of choice when visiting Mizzou...Close proximity to the University, restaurant attached to the hotel, entire staff friendly, professional, and helpful. The atmosphere is so positive that we end up spending time just sitting around talking with other guests. The rooms are comfortable and always spotless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We would like to thank you for the wonderful comments! We are excited to hear that you enjoy our facility so much during your visits. Thank you for making us your 1st choice in lodging when visiting Columbia! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Have stayed here for years. Location is great for athletic events or business at the university. Nice having a rest. Attached to. The hotel. Staff is always friendly. Rooms are starting to show some age, but still the best choice in Columbia.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

I would first like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed our facility for the past few years, and hope to continue to earn your repeat business going forward. We thank you for you continued patronage! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was very impressed with the people at the front desk and housekeeping. The room was lovely - and very easy to work and sleep in during my stay. I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast but as I ran by - it looked clean, well stocked and a good variety. So convenient for access to the University - couldn't be better!

Room Tip: I loved having a room over looking the back - a light sleeper and this was so nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motrzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with the best possible service and accommodations during your time away from home, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again during a future visit to Columbia. Thank you again for your feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for a college campus tour with our daughter. It was incredibly handy to the U of Missouri. The rooms were clean and the front desk people were friendly. We arrived late and were pleased that the front door was locked - excellent security measure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieGF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us! We hope that your daughter and you enjoyed the campus visit. Hopefully our close proximity to the University made for a more pleasant stay for you. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
733 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)

Address: 1225 Fellows Pl, Columbia, MO 65201-8596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to campus, far from ordinary...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri).Let's face it: if the Hampton Inn & Suites® Columbia (At The University of Missouri) were any closer to campus, you might need a student ID. As the closest hotel to the University of Missouri, you're just minutes away from Stephen's College and downtown Columbia and near a world of fantastic attractions.Want to get out and experience all that Columbia has to offer? Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri) puts you right in the middle of it all. Farout Field, Hearnes Center and the Mizzou Arena are all within easy walking distance of our Columbia hotel. If shopping's more your speed, "The District" downtown is noted as an eclectic shopping and dining experience with an outstanding mix of entertainment choices. Plus, art aficionados will surely appreciate attractions such as The Museum of Art and Archaeology, The Museum of Anthropology, Jesse Hall Auditorium, Missouri Art Gallery and the Bingham Gallery. You'll find it all just minutes from your room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia, where you are close to campus, but far from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri)
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri) Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing