We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great.”
Review of The Heidelberg

The Heidelberg
Ranked #85 of 394 Restaurants in Columbia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are a part of The MIZZOU campus for over 50 years. Comfortbale ,casual food and drinks in a pub like atmosphere. We offer favorites such as our Porkloin sandwich, Reuben, German Wurst plate to our Buffalo Chicken Wrap, fresh jumbo chicken wings, cobbler and salads. We have a side room that holds up to 50 people for parties and offer free audio visual projector and screen. Our rooftop patio seats 125 people and we accept large group reservations. Happy Hour is featured daily with drink specials and buy one get one free on all appetizers. Sunday Brunch is served from 10AM till 1PM every Sunday.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always great.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Been here many times, before and after the fire years ago. Staff was great and made sure every drink was filled and everything was okay without going overboard. Hard to find that medium with a lot of restaurants. They got it here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisMizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MO
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, classic campus town ambiance!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great place to get a sandwich for lunch if you are on the MIzzou campus. The burgers and the Cajun chicken sandwiches are especially good. I have also heard people rave about the French Dip. The service is friendly and they bring out the food quickly. Place gets crowded during the lunch hour and happy hour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Farishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Restaurant is located just off the University of Missouri campus. Fantastic atmosphere. Full menu of food as well as a full bar. Outside seating is a plus. Restaurant is buys (obviously a + sign), so service can be a little slow. It is definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Appitizers 2 for 1”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I had some of the best fries for happy hour with 2 for 1 appetizers its a great place to go with friends after class from 3-7 for some low priced brews and food. They have open air seating if thats your thing. They do get busy so service can slow down sometimes but this has not happened recently.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service was very slow. When we went to pay they could not find out waitress so someone else had to help us. Other than that, the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Close to the college area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sugarcookie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Heidelberg also viewed

 

Been to The Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing