We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice break from ordinary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sophia's

Sophia's
Ranked #7 of 375 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
188 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A nice break from ordinary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good quality, dependable, nice decor, good food. Feels very nice. Some good wines. A decent bar. Has indoor and outdoor seating options.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jishenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    65
    21
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“All Around Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've been wanting to go to Sophia's for a long time, but never made it there. Finally, I took a date and we had a great experience. The food was excellent. Well prepared, well plated, creative, and just plain delicious. Service was solid and the atmosphere was great for a date. I recommend it for a special occasion since the prices are (understandably) a little higher than most Columbia area restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EP_AlwaysOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of The Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The food is great! I had the filet special that had a poached egg on top. Fantastic . Food is moderately priced and great atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gregnamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sophia's is a nice drop in restaurant for us. When on the Southside of Columbia we enjoy stopping for drinks and pasta. You should try this one if you haven't. We eat out considerable and this is one of my favorites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do their Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We took our daughter here for brunch. Why can't I find a restaurant in Houston that has food that tastes this good and at a reasonable price! Nice atmosphere and great food for dinner too (we tried it out). I chose a steak and eggs selection that was the best I have ever had. My wife and daughter chose a unique brioche which they loved. We shared a breakfast bread that was prepared in a circular pan and the taste was like cinnamon rolls. It was served warm, just out of the oven and so delicious! It was large enough that there was some left over and of course, it went back to the dorm with her. Good coffee and latte.

I can't wait until we return next year. I'm going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mike_janssen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophia's also viewed

 

Been to Sophia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing