We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Branch, United States
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Breakfast staff was excellent, desk staff very helpful. The weather was horrible but the lobby was a nice place to hang out. We had dogs with us and there's a nice area to walk them away from busy streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Twila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    85
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
139
51
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a great experience in Clinton at the Hampton Inn. I had to stay in a smoking room as all the others were full. It did not smell like smoke at all, the room and bathroom were immaculate - they wash their duvet covers with each customer!!!! This I love and if all Hampton Inn's do this - I will always choose them. Also, the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was only minutes away from the church and right across from the local Wal-Mart, hubby forgot swimming trunks. The staff was really wonderful, the fitness center had lots of different options, and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I enjoy staying at Hampton Inns whenever I can. For the two days we were in Clinton, this Hampton was such a nice experience. The rooms were clean, large, and comfortable with plenty of outlets (this is a big thing for us). The bathroom was large and really nice, considering the level of hotel. Lots of towels, and more available just for asking.

The breakfast was pretty good. Although it initially seemed like the typical fare, we realized that the eggs were extra special. There was steak and peppers in the eggs one morning, and mini omelets the next morning. Delicious, and such a nice change of pace! I also liked that there was coffee, tea and cocoa available 24 hours a day.

There is plenty of parking at all entrances of the hotel. I never had to walk far to and from the car, which made packing and unpacking a lot easier.

The hotel is located in a bustling part of town, with lots of simple shopping and food nearby. You cannot take a left onto Highway 13 from the hotel; just be aware of that when you leave.

There is a fitness center and indoor pool, but we didn't have time to use them. They looked nice and clean, though.

All in all, I reccomend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, two doors from the entrance at the back of the hotel (room 117). It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valkgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night recently. Very friendly front desk employee. Clean room, clean hotel, good breakfast. What you would expect from a Hampton Inn. We were in town for a district wrestling tournament. Although our team was staying at another hotel in the town, it was funny to see several parents checking in at the Hampton Inn. When we were visiting at breakfast, we all commented that when we found out there was a Hampton Inn in Clinton, there was no way we were going to stay at the other location--even if the team was there. No one was disappointed. Only surprise in staying there is that the hotel is not completely smoke-free. We had our daughter staying with us and the only non-smoking option was a king suite which had her on a quite uncomfortable sofa sleeper. There were still several double bed rooms available but they were all smoking rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriMickey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Everyone was very pleasent and helpful.
The entire area is clean and smells good.
Interestingly, they have a sign that says clean linens daily, every guest....., but I found out when I accidently left crumbs in my bed that they only brush off the bedding and then are changed every third day.
Overall it is an excellent place to stay just keep in mind if you stay more than a few days your linen isn't changed, they just brush is off and make your bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwilde4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
224 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stopped here after arriving in Kansas City airport late evening and too tired to finish a five hour drive. The front desk clerk was very nice and my room was as expected. An average Hampton room. Nothing special, and nothing disappointing,but clean and comfortable.
Slept great and had breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was also as expected for Hampton and was fairly busy. The lady working the breakfast room went out of her way to be nice and look after people, she kept everything fresh. She was just excellent.
I would definetly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Parkfield Inn
Parkfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
21.7 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
USA Inn
USA Inn
#4 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haysler House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 900 Kansas Ave., Clinton, MO 64735-3074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton, MO hotel conveniently located on Missouri Highway 13 and within three miles of Truman Lake. Restaurants, shopping and a movie theater are within walking distance of our Clinton, Missouri hotel. Whether you are traveling for business or please, you will appreciate our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily. Other amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and exercise room, complimentary indoor bike storage for travelers using the Katy Trail and electrical hook ups for boaters.We also have a meeting room that accommodates up to fifty people with wireless high speed internet access, TV, DVD, easel and dry-erase board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing