We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for a pizza pie”
Review of Pizza Glen

Pizza Glen
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place for a pizza pie”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I eat there often when I'm home. My work requires me to travel all over the country and I have had some great pizzas on the road the pizzas at pizza glen have their own unique taste. I think it is the cheese. They don't overpower the pizzas with too much sauce and the toppings are generous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It has a popular reputation with the hometown folks, but being new to town, I found that it was just ok. The service was fair and the food was good but not great, I prefer to go to Pizza Hut, it is cheaper and tastes better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cmnr0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“A Local Icon”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The pizzas are made with fresh ingredients and scratch made dough. The cheese is grated fresh which is also used on their signature salads. A great family place, a good value and room for large gatherings , parties or just out with a friend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karla2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It is nice to get a salad BUT there is way too much cheese on top. Good plain old salad though! I would get it again and recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Huge salads, good pizza”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is local and they keep things simple. But the food is tasty. Get a pizza and a side salad. The salads are huge! The pizza is good with lots of topping choices. Cheap, too! They only take cash or check.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Glen also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing