We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute bliss, peace and tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Beautiful pool at night
Enjoy the sunset view from the pool
Our entrance sign at the finca
The pool looks stunning from upper terrace
The pool at dusk
Upper terrace has room to sit out and enjoy the view
the view from the balcony
Relax and enjoy the mountain view from the garden
Our kitchen is newly fitted, with everything you need
The spacious lounge has a Dutch wood burning fireplace
Ground floor bathroom with full bath, WC and basin
Ensuite bedroom has patio doors to the terrace facing the view
Ensuite shower room has plenty of space
There is plenty of room for dining on the terrace
You'll love al fresco dining in the sunshine
Large front bedroom has patio doors to terrace facing the view
Back bedroom faces the gates and has partial sea views
main shower room has an extra large shower area
view of finca from the approach road
View along our road
Africa in the distance at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TessandRo...
2 reviews
“Absolute bliss, peace and tranquility”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Finca is beautiful, spacious with every thing you need. We used taxis some evenings to visits and eat out in Mijas, and drove to visit places during the day which were all close by. We loved how private the finca is and how well kept it is.
Will be coming back next year for sure!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback on your stay - we are excited to receive another 5* review, and to hear you will be visiting our lovely finca again next year is really great news! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma55jc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked to stay at the finca and from day one Martina was so so helpful. She honestly couldn't have been more accommodating and helped make the holiday perfect. We arrived late at night and the finca was easy to access as the entry details were great. It was exactly as pictured and the welcome basket was exactly what we had asked for, plus quite a bit more that was much appreciated. The villa is lovely and a great size. It's secluded and private and you absolutely feel very safe. The pool was lovely and the place was perfect. It's very spanish and we really enjoyed that, the locals were really friendly and the restaurants in the immediate vicinity were good. Mijas Puablo is one of my favourite places and we were lucky enough to be there whilst there was a street circus that was brilliant! It's only about 10-15 mins to fuengirola and around 30 to Marbella. We went to tivoli world which is in benamaldena so around 35 minutes and it's brilliant for kids. There's lots to do around the area but in all honestly the pool is more than enough for me! There's a BP station 5mins away and plenty of supermarkets around, there are 2 Carrefour is fuengirola and that's where we head to asap and they have everything! We also were close to the Miramar mall and that's great if it's too hot or a bit cold. Basically the finca is in a great place as you can have a quite holiday or a bit of a mad one all within 30 minutes travel. The bedrooms are a good size and the aircon is great. The fan that keeps you cool down stairs is ample, even in July! The pool was cleaned on the Tuesday and the pump kept it nice and clean throughout. The views are spectacular and the balcony is the perfect place to sit and think hours away, you quite literally lose hours just staring at the mountains! I can't keep going on about how much I loved it as it makes me sad that I don't own it! It's great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
What a fantastic review, and full of lots of helpful information for future guests, which we really appreciate. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and excited to hear you'll be back! We look forward to welcoming you.
With best wishes from the proud owners of Finca Los Gorriones!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve1153
Chertsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to chill out!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Finca Los Gorriones is an ideal property for that ‘away from it all’ vacation. Located just a short easy drive from Malaga Airport following the excellent directions provided by the owners (rather than the Sat Nav) the Finca was just as described. Set in a semi-rural location the views down towards the Mediterranean in the distance from the property are stunning and change with the varying degrees of light throughout the day. The property is spacious and well equipped with everything you would require for self-catering on the occasions you don’t want to drive into Mijas Pueblo or Fuengirola for meals. We had numerous BBQ’s from the charcoal grill located on the sunny terrace and how refreshing it was not to have to take the weather into consideration when planning them. There is a local bar a short drive (or longish walk) away from the Finca that is frequented by locals/visitors alike and there are numerous eating establishments in Mijas Pueblo itself. We found the nearest food markets were Lidl & Aldi located on the A-387 south of the AP7/E15. This is the junction at the roundabout where you leave the motorway travelling from the airport on arrival and head north (1st exit) to the Finca but would recommend heading south instead (3rd exit) to purchase a few days supplies before continuing to the Finca. We found grocery shopping/parking is limited in Mijas but parking at both Lidl & Aldi is easy and plentiful. A trip to the main market on Tuesdays in Fuengirola shouldn’t be missed where the usual assortment of goods can be purchased along with a huge selection of fresh fruit and veg. We found the Wi-Fi to be reliable/reasonably fast and on the rare occasions we used the IPTV it seemed to stream UK programmes with very little evidence of ‘buffering’. The TV also has a USB port should you wish to take your own movies on a flash/hard drive to watch and there is also a DVD player. The pool temperature was slightly warmer than expected for late May and was subsequently used every day after the pump had cleared the surface of bits of leaves, suicidal bugs/moths etc. The proximity of the road adjacent to the property was a minor concern before booking but certainly wasn’t an issue during our stay. However, there is a cockerel who lives further up the mountain at the rear of the Finca who gets up a little too early for me that I’d like to have a ‘one to one’ with but that’s country living for you I suppose! Our communications with the owners were always responded to quickly and efficiently throughout the booking process and Jasia even checked during our stay to make sure everything was satisfactory. To sum up - we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, would recommend and as usual it all went just a bit too quickly……..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
A very big thank you to Steve and Jan for another wonderful review for our lovely finca - and in particular for taking the time to include information that I know will be of value to our future guests. We very much hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka67
Saltash
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is clean, comfortably furnished and very light and airy. We enjoyed the fabulous views of the mountains and relished the peace and tranquillity. We enjoyed the comfy beds which make an enormous difference, which as regular travellers is not always the case in Spain. A car is needed as a remote location and exploring the area. Although the taxis in Mijas are very reasonable if you want to enjoy a good meal and sangria.

Our only gripe is that there was not water provide upon arrival and as we arrived very late, we were unable to purchase any on the way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip63...
1 review
“Super Smashing Great !”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We arrived with the aid of the excellent directions supplied
to a lovely Finca set in the hills above the town of Mijas.
We found the property to be clean, well equipped & appointed,
all the amenities were in working order.
There was 4 adults in our party & the Finca was large enough
for us all to rub along quite nicely, although we did have a guest for a few days in the 3rd
bedroom & all was well.
The views from the terrace & balconies was nothing short of spectacular.
we all thoroughly enjoy our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosiegold...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heavenly”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Finca los Gorriones is a really comfortable, clean and peaceful Villa in a truly stunning location.
The interior of the villa is well laid out and modern whilst retaining many traditional features.and is really well equipped in all areas.
The exterior of the finca is the real star of the show.
Situated in the mountains behind Mijas the finca commands exceptional views of the mountains and towards the coast.
There is no better way to end an arduous day of sunbathing and sightseeing than sitting on the covered terrace sipping a cold beer and gazing at the ever changing aspects of the mountains.
As well as the excellent pool the finca has a lovely well stocked garden and provides a host of different spaces either in sun or shade to sit and relax.
The BBQ is excellent and comes with a good range of tools to cook with and ......it is really easy to clean.
The location of the finca ,so close to Mijas,offers opportunities for some great walking both in terms of sightseeing and also good mountain paths and trails and is only 30 minute drive from Malaga airport.
W simply cannot wait to get back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exterior terrace gardens and pool all with terrific views
Liked least: Pool furniture could be improved
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil L
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely clean villa with a few problems”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa itself is lovely with everything you need. It’s spotlessly clean upon arrival and very secure. The kitchen is big and there is plenty of storage. Beds are comfortable and there is air conditioning in each room although it can be quite noisy.

There is a Bluetooth speaker in the front room which is good for afternoons by the pool.

The view is amazing! although the sun doesn’t appear poolside until around 11:00am (August) but it is there all day until it goes down in the evening.

There were a few things that let the Villa down:

Firstly, the directions provided were awful. It took us the best part of 2 hours to find. There are a lot more bends, corners and bin stores than you realise and once you lose your bearings, it’s hard to get back on track. Eventually, we had to ask directions from 2 helpful Spaniards. The directions need some serious attention! Google maps won't work as it’s in the mountains.

The pool was small although I can’t complain about this as the size is advertised, also it was a good size for our 5 & 6 yr olds. What I can complain about its the pumps only coming on for a few hours in the afternoon (from 12pm). By 3pm they go off, so by morning the pool is full of ants and bugs.
Every morning I would spend 30 minutes fishing all the critters from the night before so the kids could go in.

There is Wi-Fi but it’s not very good, most of the time I had to use my phone data and we couldn’t get the TV working either. There were DVDs provided but only a couple there for the kids. If you fancy a quiet night in or the children want a break from the sunshine, maybe bring some more along.

The sunbeds by the pool were old and the wood was brittle and rotting. One afternoon, my partner was lying on one of them and it collapsed at the back, luckily she wasn’t hurt. I was told later that they are planning on replacing these.

The villa is advertised as a 7 mins drive from Mijas Pueblo, its actually about 15 minutes.

Remember that there is nothing in the villa upon arrival in terms of supplies. We have stayed in villas previously where staples have been provided. There are some herbs and spices in the cupboards but if you arrive late at night as we did – 1am – milk, bread, cereal etc must be found on the way. This certainly was not ideal for us. We were frustrated, hot and thirsty after searching for the villa. We did not know the area yet but I had to drive back towards a garage to try and get supplies for the morning. Admittedly, this may be down to lack of forward thinking on our part and it’s not something that is advertised, but after a day of travelling – it’s the little touches that make all the difference. Lastly – the guy in the local BP garage doesn’t speak 1 word of English, so be prepared if you speak less than conversational Spanish like we do.

The supermarket is approximately 20 mins away.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing