We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views , very comfortable...”

Review of Villa 7

Our villa - set on the Buena Vista hillside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa - set on the Buena Vista hillside.
Spacious lounge and dining area. Lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Our villa - set on the Buena Vista hillside.
Spacious lounge and dining area.
Lounge area.
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom with en-suite.
En-suite bathroom.
Bedroom 2 with patio doors to balcony.
Bedroom 3.
Main bathroom with shower.
First floor balcony leading to terrace and garden.
Terrace and garden area.
Terrace area.
Beautiful communal pool
Pool with views across to Mijas.
Stunning gardens next to the pool.
Communal gardens.
View from our balcony across the Costa Del Sol.
View from our balcony across to Mijas,
Fantastic, long, sandy beach with watersports and plenty of beach restaurants. Just 5 minutes away!
Horse and carriage in Mijas
Take a ride on the donkeys in Mijas!
Tennis at Lew Hoad Tennis Club, Mijas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John E
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular views , very comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This property is located on an upmarket urbanisation just a short drive from the coast or the popular villages of Mijas and Benalmadena Pueblo. Whilst this is our first stay at this particular property, we have been visiting this urbanisation for over ten years. Although there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance, this can be an advantage as this makes the area peaceful and relaxed with no raucous groups or towels over balconies! If you want shops etc these are only a few minutes drive away.
The house itself is in very good order with stunning views over Fuengirola and beyond.
Great security with quality shutters and of course a gated entrance. Hot water boiler is the right size for the house and was piping hot on arrival - not always the case with rentals.Also comfortable beds in every bedroom.Would definitely stay here again.
Whilst there is a good bus service you really do need a car, as usual we used Benalmadena Cars for their first class service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thank you for your kind review on our villa, and for your helpful advice especially on a rental car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkiddle
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday villa”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from 2 week holiday at this superb villa, it has all you could want and more for a comfortable relaxing holiday. Very clean and well equiped, lovely pool and gardens. Yes a car is handy but buses are regular just at end of road we got around all over the Costa very easily by bus also rented a car for 1 week of our stay but didn't really need it. The owners are very nice, really helpful people even let us stay in villa all day as our flight home was a late one, would definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Dear Kim

Thank you for this kind and helpful review. We are glad you had a lovely holiday in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing holiday in Gorgeous villa”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is lovely, really modern and clean. Owned by a British couple who sent the keys and all the details of the Villa and location before the holiday- very nice to deal with. It is managed by a lady and her husband who live really close by on the same gated complex, which is great if there are any problems. Plenty of space, lovely and quiet, fully equipped, shops and couple of restaurants close by, Air con was effective and in full use as there was a heatwave. Pool only a minute walk along the private road, really good sized pool and very clean. Gardens next to the pool lovely and very well maintained. All in all very quiet relaxing holiday which was enjoyed by all. I would definitely stay here again. Car required.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review our villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to you returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuthForde...
Mijas, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in a beautiful area”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My family from my 6 year old grandson to my 90 year old mother had a wonderful holiday in the 3 bed, 2 1/2 bath villa. The villa is located near the beach, 7 mins away and 4 mins from Mijas village. Fuengirola is 10 mins away.

The best thing about the villa is that the secure garden with sun beds & BBQ, terrace, kitchen, lounge and guest toilet are all on the same level.....ideal.

We are looking forward to staying again and having more Bbq's (and wine !!) on the terrace hopefully later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge, kitchen and garden all on one level
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing