We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recent Stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Campo Jomo

Entrance to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to apartment
Alfresco dining Good size communal pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Entrance to apartment
Alfresco dining
Good size communal pool
Mijas from the town hall
Shops in village
One of the squares in Mijas
Overlooking Mijas town hall and the Mediterranean
Plaza often used for Flamenco dancing  & Fiestas
Spanish lakeland
View from Mijas Pueblo
Mijas street
Horse taxis
Twin Bedroom
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Well Equipped Kitchen
View from outside dining area/patio overlooking the Medeterainian
Dining Area looking out to Patio
Main Bathroom
Walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sobLiverp...
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent Stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a lovely 10 day stay in this fabulous Spanish house ,to say it was a home from home would be an under statement it was amazing.Spotless every home comfort you can imagine even a welcome back which now a days sadly is a rarity thank-you Susie This is the 3rd property we have stayed in over the last 3 years on this lovely complex in Mijas Pueblo ,and it was faultless I would strongly recommend it and dealing with Susie was a pleasure,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for such a positive review. It is good to know that the accommodation povides a comfortable backdrop to an enjoyable holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Susie could not have been more helpful. The town house was great, everything you could ask for and more. Close to the mejas squire and lots of gift shops only a five minute walk away. Thank you Susie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you for the positive review, it is encouraging to know that the apartment helps our guests to have an enjoyable holiday in Mijas Pueblo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and excellent accomadations. Close to bus route and a short walk into village.”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you book a cab,they had a hard time with the address. It did not show up on their GPS ,so on our way home we used 43 Mexico between the Fiestsa bar and Fiesta Restuarant and it was no problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Thank you for a very positive review. Itis encouraging to know that the accommodation and local surroundings have all helped to provide for a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark t
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Another enjoyable stay! The owner is a delight to deal with and works hard to make sure we are comfortable during our visits.
A heating/cooling system has recently been installed with three indoor units, the heat came in handy this year :~)
The large terrace and convenient location are tops for me with this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Thank you for the positive review. All comments or suggestions are welcome as a useful guide to providing an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeny197...
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical Mijas”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife has already written a short review, however I felt the need to add my own thoughts and opinions.

Myself, my wife and my 16 year old daughter stayed here from 22nd December - 29th December 2017 for an extended family Xmas holiday.
Our in-laws live in the village (Mijas Pueblo) so we have visited and stayed in the village on numerous occasions and we are never disappointed with the friendly feel and atmosphere as a whole.

I can honestly say that the Casa Campo Jomo was absolutely beautiful, from the moment you walk through the front door you immediately feel at home with the traditional rustic Spanish feel of the place.
The amenities contained within are more than suitable, there is a fully equipped kitchen, 2 spacious bedrooms and a very large living area.
We did not make use of the large outdoor terrace as the weather wasn't suitable to lounge around sitting outside, however if you were to visit in the summer months you could while away the hours relaxing and if it gets too hot you can use the communal swimming pool to cool off.

I could write so much more about this beautiful property and Mijas but I'll leave all the other plaudits for people to find out for themselves, go and visit Mijas and enjoy a beautiful traditional Spanish Village.
The restaurants and bars are plentiful but If I had to recommend one it would be El Cañuelo if you want a truly traditional place to eat and drink.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay in the Casa Campo Jomo, we'll certainly be booking again in the future assuming you're not booked up due to popularity.

See you soon
Ian, Samantha & Grace

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Saman...
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely apartment well equipped great location. weather perfect. great place for christmas and new year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for such a positive review. Mijas Pueblo provides a great holiday experience but it is encouraging to know that the accommodation we provide is not wanting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. It is always encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as we do try to provide a good base for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing