We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never felt more at home on holiday before”
other travelers have booked this property
Al fresco dining with a stunning view no matter what time of day or night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining with a stunning view no matter what time of day or night
Looking from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Al fresco dining with a stunning view no matter what time of day or night
Looking from the balcony
Alfresco dining .on the balcony with extendable table
Table for 4 with room for a drink before dinner on recliner chairs
Fully fitted separate kitchen
Walking into main bedroom (bedroom one) with en suite to your right
En suite bathroom to main bedroom. Bath with overhead shower
Main bedroom
From the main bedroom window
Fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers and mirror. Full length mirror on inside door of the wardrobe.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with fitted wardrobes and chest of drawers and mirror. Also full length mirror on wall
2 full size single beds. Can be pushed together if necessary
Guest bathroom with walk in shower (next to 2nd bedroom)
Pool looking from the balcony
Shared Pool
Pool with sun terrace behind it with panoramic views
Sun Terrace by the pool with free to use sunbeds and parasols
Sun Terrace
The view from the balcony
Walking home at night
Night view to the left from balcony.
Walking back at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizzyB34
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never felt more at home on holiday before”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Mijas Pueblo and Sierra Mar. The apartment was perfectly located just near enough to the lively village but quiet enough at night. The accommodation was ideal for my family of 4 giving us each enough space to relax. It was superbly equipped with every attention to detail considered. The addition of towels provided was a real plus. The village was full of buzzing bars, fabulous tapas and general authentic Spanish life. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment, village and region but really want to keep it secret

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilliano6...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious,modern apartment with superb views to the coast”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This lovely, modern apartment is situated in a quieter area of Mijas Pueblo, yet it is only a short walk to the main square for the shops & bus stop. The apartment is spacious with superb views from the balcony & rear bedroom to the coast. From the time of booking to our departure today the owners were very helpful & responded quickly to any enquiries.They arranged for our Taxi driver Miguel to collect us at Malaga Airport allowing a stop at Aldi Supermarket in Fuengirola en route to Mijas so we could get some groceries.On arrival at the apartment we were greeted by Irena who kindly helped us with our luggage & grocery shopping before showing us around the apartment & pool area. The apartment is comfortable & very well equipped, we will look forward to staying here again, hopefully in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val P
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect base for a perfect break”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to this wonderful apartment and it was even better than last time. Thoughtfully and thoroughly equipped with everything you need- even a washer dryer, dishwasher, two hairdryers, iron etc etc. Perfectly located in a beautiful authentically Spanish street and village, yet literally a five minute walk from the centre with an abundance of tapas bars, restaurants and bars/coffee shops to sit and watch the world go by. The owners are beyond helpful and supportive throughout the whole process and will even arrange airport transfers for you - we took advantage of this and it was seamless and professional. The pool area is a lovely little sun trap and there are ample sun beds. This is up there with the very best places in the very best locations I have ever visited and I would go back again and again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment close to the heart of Mijas”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Within five minutes walking distance from Constitution Square in the heart of Mijas with access to a good choice of restaurants and bars, this apartment has everything we hoped for, not least the fantastic views from the balcony. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay including private secure parking under the apartment. We would definitely return here next time we visit this great location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent spotless apartment fitted out with everything you could need. The views from the balcony are amazing I could sit there all day and night.

Brilliant communication from the owners and greater.

We will be booking this apartment again without a second thought.

Location and area speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viki A
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New year in fabulous Mijas apartment”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an amazing New Year in this apartment. It was so good we booked again for next Christmas and New Year!

The apartment is even better than it looks in the pictures. The views are amazing and even in December, we were able to sit on the sheltered balcony in shorts and soak in the scenery. The lounge is very comfortable and the festive lights were a nice touch. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need and the welcome pack was a bonus.

The beds were really comfy and it was great to have black out shutters. There is plenty of wardrobe space and I loved the fact there were 2 really good hairdryers provided. That’s so handy when you just bring carry on luggage! We also appreciated that beach towels were provided along with plenty toilet rolls and hand wash. It’s those little, thoughtful touches that make a difference.

We didn’t meet Lynne but Irena who showed us around was lovely and explained how everything worked, including the heating which we needed on an evening. She was available to answer questions throughout our stay and arranged a taxi to get us back to the airport. Lynne is great to deal with though and the booking process was easy with excellent communication.

The pool area is clean and pleasant and very peaceful. We were lucky enough to enjoy a few days relaxing on one of the many sun beds, drinking a local beer even though it was December. Absolute bliss.

Mijas is a stunning village and there was still lots going on in December. New Year in the square with the locals was wonderful. Free cava provided by the council at midnight. This doesn’t t happen in Gateshead!

There are loads of good restaurants and places to enjoy some nice wine. We had a brilliant time and can’t wait to return.
Thanks Lynne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing