We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service was great”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in May 14. Great service throughout the sstay. A couple of mistakes but they were put right quickly. Stayed with our 2 dogs who were made to feel very welcome. Expensive room service but quality was good.

Room Tip: Self parking very easy.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robm2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    189
    76
    31
    16
See reviews for
186
190
40
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and staff were great! We were visiting St Louis overnight. We were looking for a nice hotel that was close to attractions. The hotel is about 15 min from the Arch. Wifi and parking were additional cost. Should have been free considering the price of the room. Other than that the stay was top notch. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Imtherunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had the chance to spend a night at the Ritz-Carlton Saint Louis. Hotel was terrific....staff was outstanding, hotel was clean and well maintained. Most of all the room service hamberger was fantastic.

I'll be back.

Green Features: Keeping up with the industry standards and better than most hotels' efforts in this area. Excellent options
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

For a 5-star hotel, this is one of the best values in the country. Comfortable and well-appointed rooms, great room service, friendly and attentive staff. They are still working out their first floor dining menu, picking up on the national flat-bread, small plates concept that is overdone on the coasts. Gym is not great, but adequate--often the case at luxury hotels. And there's an indoor pool, so great if you have kids.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kikigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great hotel with fantastic staff. Whether front desk, housekeeping, wait staff, concierge, etc, all are out to provide great service.The hotel itself is well maintained. It looks and feels upscale. Yes, the cost is high, but this is not a low budget hotel. Now that the Ritz-Carlton is partnered with the Marriott I really like getting Marriott Reward points.

Room Tip: I always prefer a high floor, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel and thought that it was better than expected . Great customer service. I was offered a mimosa / champagne at check in. Spent a little time at the bar. Great band and nice atmosphere .

Room and bed were both very comfortable . Toiletries were great. Robe nice. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was great. My only beef was the Internet charge . When I signed in, I entered my room number not realizing that there was a $10.00 fee. Will be there again for business .

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas C, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Greetings Ortho3311,
I appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience as our guest. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room amenities, breakfast and the great service provided by our ladies and gentlemen. The mimosas and champagne are our way to welcome our guests each Friday during the summer. I am so glad you thought it was a nice touch. I will look forward to welcoming you back again for a day of business and perhaps a day of leisure to enjoy all the amazing things happening in St. Louis this summer.
Kind regards,
Douglas Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel 2-3 times per year. It is comfortable, the service is excellent and the food is unusually good. The location is very convenient and it is safe to take a run or walk--there are some very good restaurants, sports bars within a few blocks. One negative: The hotel is showing some wear and needs some refreshing and updating

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,342 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#37 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,121 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
961 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Address: 100 Carondelet Plz, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-3434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entranced by stunning chandeliers, graceful marble, and deep, rich woods, one immediately understands how The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis became an icon in this city dubbed "The Gateway to the West." Amid the warm ambiance of our luxury hotel, guests are transported to an elegant and refined era, one that is alive and well in this adventurous Midwestern city. Suddenly you feel inspired to linger over a martini, close a business arrangement, or just give wild abandon to the senses. Situated in the heart of Clayton, MO, which boasts a prestigious business district and affluent suburban residences, The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis is considered one of the finest luxury hotels near Downtown St. Louis. Treasured by residents for its famed Lobby Lounge featuring a martini bar with over 200 martinis and hand-rolled sushi, private cigar club, and gracious service, it is no surprise that The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis has consistently earned the distinguished Four-Star rating from Forbes Travel Guide Star Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton St. Louis Hotel Clayton
Ritz Saint Louis
Ritz-Carlton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis Clayton, Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing