We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here many times and have always been pleased. Hotel is comfortable with luxury bedding and towels. Has a great steam/pool. Very good restaurant and bar. Service is always top notch especially the concierge. Our son attends Wash U so we are frequent stayers and this hotel consistently meets the mark!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 870 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

You know when you stay @ the Ritz-Carlton you always expect the best; however, this staff was really wonderful. Made you feel like it was a boutique hotel & everyone was a friend of the family.
Highly recommend it for all

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebraB18858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rooms are large and comfortable, but some of the furniture is starting to show signs of wear and tear. On weekends the hotel seems to be full of groups and convention business. This means a very noisy lobby. Parking is an outrageous $25 a night, and why do a Ritz Carlton still charge $9.95 a day for wifi access in the rooms? If so many chains can give free wifi, surely Ritz Carlton should stop nickel and diming their customers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just returned from spending one night at the Ritz and couldn't have been happier. Stayed with a baby and everyone at the hotel could not have been more helpful. It was easy to relax while baby was sleeping in our spacious, spotless room. Room service was delicious and beautifully presented. Loved our view of the arch and the sunrise. Would definitely return again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas C, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Carol C,
Thank you for sharing your review of The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a relaxing time. It was a pleasure to share your praise with our Housekeeping and In Room Dining teams. I look forward to welcoming you back to once again relax and enjoy the views of the Arch!
Kind regards,
Douglas Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Property is nice but needs refreshing. It was a good stay but not what you expect from the Ritz brand. We were there to see Washington University. Great location, 3 minutes from the school. Service was slow and the overall experience was like being in a regular hotel. Nothing to write home about!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Ritz Carlton in Clayton, MO, (St. Louis) is an excellent hotel. It is very clean, the rooms are very nice and of course all the usual Ritz amenities are here. I attended a meeting at the Ritz and was very pleased with the level of service provided. I was looking to take a walk one afternoon and the front desk person got out a map and directed me to an area close buy that had many great looking homes. It was just what I was looking for. They had live music on Friday night and there were many people there dancing. The restaurant has typical Ritz pricing but there are also many places within walking distance if you need options. I had requested a room away from the elevators so it wouldn't be so noisy and they gladly complied.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the downtown skyline which includes the Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the Ritz in Clayton for a wedding and had a great time. The service from the moment of arrival until departure was always extremely pleasant and helpful. Our needs were anticipated, which was great - if we were sitting in the lobby lounge the server brought waters over without asking. The rooms were very well appointed and very comfortable. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmiller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,415 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#35 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,152 reviews
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#11 of 121 in Saint Louis
821 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis

Address: 100 Carondelet Plz, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-3434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: $321 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entranced by stunning chandeliers, graceful marble, and deep, rich woods, one immediately understands how The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis became an icon in this city dubbed "The Gateway to the West." Amid the warm ambiance of our luxury hotel, guests are transported to an elegant and refined era, one that is alive and well in this adventurous Midwestern city. Suddenly you feel inspired to linger over a martini, close a business arrangement, or just give wild abandon to the senses. Situated in the heart of Clayton, MO, which boasts a prestigious business district and affluent suburban residences, The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis is considered one of the finest luxury hotels near Downtown St. Louis. Treasured by residents for its famed Lobby Lounge featuring a martini bar with over 200 martinis and hand-rolled sushi, private cigar club, and gracious service, it is no surprise that The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis has consistently earned the distinguished Four-Star rating from Forbes Travel Guide Star Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton St. Louis Hotel Clayton
Ritz Saint Louis
Ritz-Carlton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis Clayton, Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing