We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria(Richmond Heights)
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheshire(Saint Louis)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
603
207
80
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
207
80
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar barclub levellobby loungest louisthe grillfour seasonssushiin room diningsmall balconybeautiful propertyluxury hotelroom serviceexecutive suitefitness centerrooms are largebusiness tripwashington university
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 939 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The lobby area of the hotel and entrance are beautiful and the food here is great. The rooms, however, felt very dated. The hotel was perfectly adequate and we got a great deal on the room through a wedding room block rate, however, the standard guest rooms were not of the quality you'd expect from the Ritz Carlton brand. The fitness center was also quite strange and not well-equipped.
The customer service, however, was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Really enjoyed this hotel. Elegant and quiet. Room was spacious, well furnished, clean. Very comfortable in the room, and in the conference spaces. Gym was decent, nice dry and wet sauna and jacuzzi.Lunch was delicious, I still think about it, but the service was only ok.... a little too slow for me... food for our conference was well done also, but roast turkey and mash potato's without gravy! TV in room was excellent for watching movies. Took a nice 4 mile jog around the neighborhood, very scenic through the local college and the park.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomspottiswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

From the ornate moldings to the impeccable service this hotel provides guests a level of superiority contemporary hotels no longer provide. Jasmina, the girl who check us in, found out it was my Birthday and had a bottle of Champagne sent to our room.

We stayed on the top floor which provided food and drinks. The manager Miranda was just lovely, and the food was presented perfectly.

The massage was rejuvenating!

The other two things I was disappointed was:
1. The location could have been closer to the arch.
2. The valet turned the volume up very loud in our car when delivering it. Kind-of obnoxious, but not worth complaining about.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xomissalyssaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I've been fortunate to spend several visits at the Ritz-Carlton in St. Louis (Clayton), MO. The facilities are excellent and maintained extremely well. The lobby is beautiful, yet comfortable and inviting. Rooms are well appointed and offer all amenities. Room service is excellent and the dining is well priced. There are interesting and inviting activities within walking distance. Their main attraction for me is that my dog is welcome and treated well by all the staff. My only suggestion is that internet access should be free for their frequent guest members.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopCut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed in room 1005 foot two days during a national board meeting. Expected and wonderful room and public space decor. Meeting space very well done with good a/V and food. Surprised at youth and informality of some of the front desk staff. Not typical Ritz Carlton "ladies and gentlemen serving ...".

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burkeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews