We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant, friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
b00k21
1 review
“Elegant, friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it has always been the best experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated, modern and sophisticated but feel relaxing and comfortable as well. The bathrooms are small but fixtures are top of the line. The staff will do everything possible to make your say great! I broke my cell phone charger on the plane and they went looking for a compatible blackberry one and when they couldn't find one they drove me to the Verizon store to get one!! Never had that kind of service from a hotel. They have a shuttle service that will take you to near by attractions or shops throughout the day and the concierge is very knowledgeable about the city. I have looked at other hotels in Clayton since I visit frequently and for the price Clayton Plaza exceeds the competition. You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b00k21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    171
    141
    74
    45
See reviews for
185
98
56
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn,Il.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

Came to St.Louis for my daughter's NCAA Volleyball Tournament and stayed here at the Clayton.

The accommodations were excellent. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I ate and had a beverage at the hotel restaurant which was also a good experience.

My daughter's college is coming back, in September, for their opening tournament at Washington University, and I will definitely be staying at the Clayton.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

Enjoyed my stay and my big, comfy king-sized bed. All the rooms have been renovated recently and they look nice. I think you still have to get past the somewhat spartan exterior of this hotel, but once inside it was a pleasant atmosphere and the rooms were great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I stayed there 3 times last month and had very positive experiences each time. The staff is very friendly and genuine, and the rooms were all very comfortable and well kept. I have recommended this hotel to colleagues and will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGoCubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I was in St. Louis for a very quick business trip, the staff from the front desk to room service was very friendly and accommodations were clean and comfortable. The fitness center is better than most hotels, quality equipment and very clean. I had to go back to the hotel after I checked out because I had forgotten my cell phone charger, the person at the front desk gave me key to go back to the room and find it, when I got to the room, housekeeping was there and we quickly located the charger, I was very pleased by this, one more reason for me to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I always chose this hotel when I can! The staff always gives a warm greeting when I walk in the door and the front desk always looks for the best available room. The gym has top of the line equipment and overlooks the indoor pool. The rooms are recently renovated and they have some of the cleanest hotel bathrooms I've seen around. If you are a platinum SPG member, don't skip the club lounge! They have good breakfast and great evening appetizers and beverages.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cferguson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

The staff is fairly professional, & the location was fine, but they need to take the cleaning up a notch. As I entered my first room, I noticed that they didn't finish cleaning it (i.e. old, used soap in dish, garbage not emptied, etc.). Called to complain, went down to get a new key, & didn't have to wait in the line for the new key. (The not waiting part was good customer service.) Next room - toothpaste spittle on the mirror, countered needed wiped down, light switches & phones were grungy. There's no excuse for that.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMountaineerinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 7730 Bonhomme Ave, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing