We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Nearby Hotels
$469
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria(Richmond Heights)
$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheshire(Saint Louis)
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
266
208
181
99
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
208
181
99
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclayton plazathe club loungebeds were comfortablebusiness tripfree shuttlest louisself parkingfitness centerrhondadowntownzoowashappetizersconferencemetrolinkcampussuburb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 818 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a high end hotel for the area. The price is on the steep side, but you are paying for a nice room and some good amenities. I loved the location right next to a nice area with great eateries. I stayed for a conference and the hotel was easily able to handle our group which filled this hotel and the Lakeside next door. A very accommodating conference hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Our team of Associates is focused on service excellence. You noticing their efforts will encourage them to work even harder to please each and every guest.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

1. Location: within the main business area of Clayton; good number of eateries located around the area; comfortable walking distance (~15 - 20 min to Brentwood Galleria, the main shopping mall in the area); short drive to many St. Louis attractions (e.g., St. Louis Zoo, art museum), not too far from downtown St. Louis; quick ride to airport; walking distance to metro ... all great in terms of location!

2. Room: good size; comfortable beds; tv with great range of channels; clean, well-maintained; bathroom was well-appointed (no bath tub though, if that matters to you).

3. Amenities: bar and restaurant, which serves good food; gym and heated pool; a shuttle service that takes you anywhere within a 5-mile radius (WOW!! cos that takes you to very many attractions)

4. Staff: I saved the best for last: the staff epitomises what mid-western hospitality and courtesy was all about, being treated warmly by all staff in the hotel ... the welcome I was made to feel was just wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your very complete review of the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. We take great pride in extending a warm and friendly welcome to each and every guest. Your comments will be shared with the team to reinforce how their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to serving as your host on your next visit to St. Louis.

Thank you again for the kind remarks.

Ron Juneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

the hotel is little old but the furniture has been updated to more modern looking. The carpet also looked new. We really liked the pool patio which is on the 4th floor. I loved how everything was soo clean. There was $14 parking charge though and also you have to pay for the internet. Wish these two things were free. Still, we got a good deal by bidding through priceline so this was worth the money. This is in clayton so its 17 minutes away from st louis downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TajPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping team has been working hard to earn your praise. I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

We look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel

Ron Juneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a well run, clean hotel in the heart of Clayton. The rooms are on the small size and the bathroom is cramped. The hotel is clean and is well appointed and has a terrific, welcoming staff. The elevators are on the slow side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the executive to access the lounge which offers a good breakfast and dinner buffet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Our team of Associates is focused on service excellence. You noticing their efforts will encourage them to work even harder to please each and every guest.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Disregard any negative reviews, this hotel is a GEM and the staff is amazing! Miss Rhonda is the star of this hotel at the front desk, but there wasn't an unfriendly person there and the housekeepers kept the rooms and public spaces spotless.

The public spaces including the gorgeous lobby are clean and very inviting. The pool is warm and relaxing and the work out room is well-stocked with great machines.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean and have great views. Yes, you must pay for parking and internet, but it is worth it.

The only downside is the in-house restaurant. We had fairly bad service and the food wasn't worth the price, but I find that with a lot of hotels. I did not allow it to take away from the great stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will visit many times in the future.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind remarks about the hotel. Rhonda is wonderful and she will be delighted to learn how much you appreciated her services. The housekeeping team takes great pride in their work and they too will appreciate your comments. I made note of your dining experience. We will address your concern and your next visit will include a wonderful dining experience.

We do look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ron Juneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews