We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Delmar Loop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Close to Delmar Loop”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Sheraton Clayton Plaza was a nice, clean hotel. They offer a shuttle that will take you to the Delmar Loop for dinner or dancing. Unfortunately the hotel did not offer a complimentary breakfast but it was otherwise a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuraVidaSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about the cleanliness and services of the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. Our complimentary shuttle services are quite popular. We take our guests to locations within a 5 mile radius of the hotel which extends to the Delmar area as you mentioned, but also to Forrest Park, the Galleria mall and many other popular local destinations. A good number of our guests also take advantage of our complimentary shuttle services to/from Lambert–St. Louis International Airport. Between our complimentary shuttle services and our close proximity to The MetroLink trains, our guests really do not need a car when visiting St. Louis, Ladue or the Clayton.

Thanks again for your kind remarks, we look forward to your next visit.

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    186
    150
    83
    49
See reviews for
209
102
60
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, OH
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a high end hotel for the area. The price is on the steep side, but you are paying for a nice room and some good amenities. I loved the location right next to a nice area with great eateries. I stayed for a conference and the hotel was easily able to handle our group which filled this hotel and the Lakeside next door. A very accommodating conference hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Our team of Associates is focused on service excellence. You noticing their efforts will encourage them to work even harder to please each and every guest.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

1. Location: within the main business area of Clayton; good number of eateries located around the area; comfortable walking distance (~15 - 20 min to Brentwood Galleria, the main shopping mall in the area); short drive to many St. Louis attractions (e.g., St. Louis Zoo, art museum), not too far from downtown St. Louis; quick ride to airport; walking distance to metro ... all great in terms of location!

2. Room: good size; comfortable beds; tv with great range of channels; clean, well-maintained; bathroom was well-appointed (no bath tub though, if that matters to you).

3. Amenities: bar and restaurant, which serves good food; gym and heated pool; a shuttle service that takes you anywhere within a 5-mile radius (WOW!! cos that takes you to very many attractions)

4. Staff: I saved the best for last: the staff epitomises what mid-western hospitality and courtesy was all about, being treated warmly by all staff in the hotel ... the welcome I was made to feel was just wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your very complete review of the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. We take great pride in extending a warm and friendly welcome to each and every guest. Your comments will be shared with the team to reinforce how their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to serving as your host on your next visit to St. Louis.

Thank you again for the kind remarks.

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

the hotel is little old but the furniture has been updated to more modern looking. The carpet also looked new. We really liked the pool patio which is on the 4th floor. I loved how everything was soo clean. There was $14 parking charge though and also you have to pay for the internet. Wish these two things were free. Still, we got a good deal by bidding through priceline so this was worth the money. This is in clayton so its 17 minutes away from st louis downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TajPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping team has been working hard to earn your praise. I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

We look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a well run, clean hotel in the heart of Clayton. The rooms are on the small size and the bathroom is cramped. The hotel is clean and is well appointed and has a terrific, welcoming staff. The elevators are on the slow side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the executive to access the lounge which offers a good breakfast and dinner buffet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Our team of Associates is focused on service excellence. You noticing their efforts will encourage them to work even harder to please each and every guest.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Disregard any negative reviews, this hotel is a GEM and the staff is amazing! Miss Rhonda is the star of this hotel at the front desk, but there wasn't an unfriendly person there and the housekeepers kept the rooms and public spaces spotless.

The public spaces including the gorgeous lobby are clean and very inviting. The pool is warm and relaxing and the work out room is well-stocked with great machines.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean and have great views. Yes, you must pay for parking and internet, but it is worth it.

The only downside is the in-house restaurant. We had fairly bad service and the food wasn't worth the price, but I find that with a lot of hotels. I did not allow it to take away from the great stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will visit many times in the future.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind remarks about the hotel. Rhonda is wonderful and she will be delighted to learn how much you appreciated her services. The housekeeping team takes great pride in their work and they too will appreciate your comments. I made note of your dining experience. We will address your concern and your next visit will include a wonderful dining experience.

We do look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Parking. Let's get that out of the way. I noticed several complaints in reviews about the cost of parking here. I didn't think it was excessive for most downtowns. And I'd consider the high rises around to be a sort of "downtown". We were stuck during a snowstom at the hotel. For me, I appreciated that they had inside parking under the hotel, out of the snow, & they bundled my parking with internet & gave me a deal.
Oh, the hotel's great....I recommend to anyone needing to stay near Forest Park. The biggest drawback was that there was NO hot tub. Big pool. No hot tub. Would have liked that.

Room Tip: View from 7th floor was good. Anything higher would be better I'd think. Alexander's was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. Your review of the parking situation is especially appreciated.

We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
735 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#42 of 120 in Saint Louis
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 7730 Bonhomme Ave, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing