We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with a great staff willing to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable!”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Champaign, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel with a great staff willing to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable!”
Reviewed February 19, 2010

My fiance and I just returned last weekend from a 2 night stay at the Seven Gables Inn. This was our second stay here, and can say that we will be returning very soon. The Hotel Staff is very helpful. We arrived later Friday evening, and decided that we wanted something good to eat, but couldn't find any place that was still open around the area. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and searched the internet and even printed out menus for us of restaurants that were still open around the area. The first time we went we stayed in a basic room, and this last time we stayed in the King Suite. Being a female, I enjoyed the extra space in the bathroom, but both rooms were just as nice depending on how much time you're going to be spending in the room, etc. Saturday evening we were going to head into St. Louis, but decided to visit Molly Darcy's which is located inside the hotel. Well, needless to say, we didn't end up going to St. Louis because we had such a good time there that we decided to stay there. Our bar tender (Jason) made us feel right at home and he was very entertaining and personable. I seem to recall this about the bar tender that was there the previous time we went as well. I was sorry my weekend had to end, but am already looking forward to our next visit to the Seven Gables Inn. Thank you Stacey for providing such an awesome place for us to stay when we visit the area, and please tell your staff that I thank them as well. You are all wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shephma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our guests feedback and reviews are vital to our success.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    109
    27
    25
    21
See reviews for
81
140
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirksville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Great neighborhood in Clayton area! Lots of other little neighborhoods within 5 minutes reach. Great shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlyhurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
Thank you for your review. Your review is vital to our success and we sincerely appreciate our guests and their feedback.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2010

When traveling, I often look at hotel reviews on tripadvisor.com to get an idea of where I am staying and what others have said. I keep in mind that you can not please everyone. That being said, when I read some of the more critical reviews about the Seven Gables Inn is was surprised. My experience there was most positive. The accommodations were comfortable and the front desk was extremely helpful. We can be a needy group sometimes and the woman (Stacey) at the desk was very willing to do whatever we needed with an attitude you would love to have in any employee. One person can make a difference and she certainly did.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alrightyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thank you for your business and comments. It is always nice to hear positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Melle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2010

My wife and I come to St. Louis several times a year. When we decide to stay over night, we like to stay at the Seven Gables Inn. Not only is it centrally located to the ballpark and downtown area, it has the most comfortable rooms and beds we ever stayed in . The staff is courteous and the manager, Stacey Wallace, always goes out of her way to make us feel comfortable. We very much enjoy the restaurant down by the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments. Guest feedback is so valuable in helping us to continually provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding here April 18th, 2009 it was a great experience the wedding was coordinated by Stacey Wallace and she went above and beyond my expectations for the ceremony and reception, and when we had a few extra rooms that needed to be accomodated for guests that couldn't drive after the reception they made it work with only the few they had left. We already had about 6 rooms reserved including the main master suite which was amazing, I recommend this hotel to all of my clients at work for a great relaxing getaway close to home.
My husband and i will be spending our first anniversary back there this April and I cannot wait the beds are super comfy.
Thanks again Stacey and all of the great staff of Seven Gables

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments and kind review. We truly value our customers feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2010

This property defines professionalism,service and warmth all in one.The staff there couldn't have had a better attitude or more service oriented. My reason for visiting St. Louis was very emotional and heart wrenching due to the fact my mother passed away yet the way the staff went out of there way to make our stay a positive experience was amazing. Customer service is protocol at the Seven Gables Inn. I must compliment the management for instilling such high service standards. I can't thank you enough for having us.
We will be visiting the Inn again and highly recommend it to all !
Stacey Prince

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceyprince05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I cant say enough good things about this hotel and staff. My room was very nice and all the staff were freindly. The hotel has an Irish pub in it called Molly Darceys, the food was well priced, huge potions of what i found to be great! They also have a band on Friday night, my wife and i were pleasantly surprised. We met several members of the staff that went way out of there way to make our stay there outstanding. My wife and i are plannig a trip back to St. Louis in March and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mighty1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GablesManager, General Manager at Seven Gables Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
Thank you for your review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Stacey Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.2 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
954 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#43 of 120 in Saint Louis
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
4.1 mi away
The Chase Park Plaza
The Chase Park Plaza
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 26 N Meramec Ave, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-3859
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Hotel Clayton
Seven Gables Saint Louis
Seven Gables Inn Clayton, Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing