We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I have ever been!”
Review of Bloomfield Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bloomfield Lodge
GreenLeadersGold level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place I have ever been!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself & my girlfriend stayed for 4 nights in March 2013, all the staff can't do enough for you and made our stay very special! The place is just amazing 4 days wasn't enough, the reef trip they do is well worth the money, it's a more personnel trip than u you will find from Cairns or portdouglas.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    17
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
113
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We've just returned from five nights at the Lodge. The whole experience was first class. Located in isolated wilderness surrounded by pristine beaches, river, ocean & reef. Great way to experience the Australian Bush with 5 star luxury. Very roomy cabin with deck and spa overlooking Weary Bay. Three meals per day were first class prepared by chef Bianca. The table service was attentive and friendly, wait staff Emily & Brooke, are young stars. Assistant managers Cori & Craig are eager to ensure everyone has a fabulous time. Interaction with fellow guests enhanced the experience, and new friendships were forged. Mark & Paul ensured guided walks and river cruises were interesting and fun. Plenty of close encounters with wildlife was assured with wild crocs, bird life, wallabies, snakes and spiders abundant. Great spot for fishing from the jetty or over the reefs. Overall a Great Experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for four nights in November 2011 at the end of a three week tour of Eastern Australia. It was intended as a special finish to a great holiday and it did not disappoint. Fantastic location, friendly helpful staff, great food. In fact difficult to find anything negative to say.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A stay here was a surprise for my wife's birthday and it didn't disappoint. We originally were booked for three nights but took up the option for an extra night after spending one night there. The flight along the coast in a small plane immediately got you into the mood for a unique experience surrounded by magnificent natural habitat. And a bonus was spotting whales along the way. The lodge itself is remarkebly well maintained by the attentive staff, everything is clean and in working order. We stayed in one of the more expensive rooms and thoroughly enjoyed the vista across the bay from our bedroom and balcony. For the naturalist there is plenty to see and the guides are experts on the native plants and animals. The food and service was excellent, plenty of variety and cooked to restaurant quality. We highly recommend this for a special, quiet relaxing break.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Retreat rooms have fantastic views of Weary Bay and enjoy lovely sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthPacificWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Did the 3 day stay here, you can do 4. 3 was enough for me as this is very remote. I was not too keen on the Cessna flight, both there and back. Place is lovely, very well run and staff are very attentive and friendly, Ben, Courtney and Cory, also Shane and Jamie good value, good fun and very knowledgeable about just about everything. It was very hot and I would have preferred air conditioning, also I am not really comfortable with open door policy, I would have preferred at least a bolt (being a city person). The individual rooms are dotted about the forest so quite private with good views. Communal dining was enjoyable, and the sense of being a little family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Following an intense period of work and a knee operation Bloomfield was a fantastic place to rest and take stock. The staff were friendly and helpful, the casual environment was relaxing and yet the trips were informative and just the right length. We enjoyed the communal dining and meeting other travellers. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean with very private balconies. I would recommend this oasis to anyone touring Australia as a chance to take time out and rest before hurtling on to the next stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay at Bloomfield Lodge during our 43 day round the world trip due to its association with Trailfinders who booked much of our travel, and for the excellent TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed in any way. Courtney and Ben, the co-managers, were particularly welcoming and helpful but all the staff were friendly and very professional.
The food was of excellent quality and it was very enjoyable to have communal dining with the other guests. I was particularly grateful to the staff for regularly supplying me with alternative starters or main courses to replace the fish or seafood that unfortunately I do not like.
We particularly enjoyed the river trip with Gary where we rescued a motor bike from the river, and the day out to the Barrier Reef with Shane. Snorkelling on the Barrier Reef near Hope Island is not to be missed; I hope that the pictures that we took with an underwater camera capture the amazing colours of the reef and the fish. I will not spoil the surprise of the enjoyable trip to the Falls with Paul, during which you also hear about aboriginal life.
We were glad that we chose the helicopter transfer option to get to and from Bloomfield Lodge from Cairns for the amazing scenery that you get to see on the way. It is more expensive but in our view well worth it.
If we return to Australia we will certainly return to Bloomfield Lodge.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our choice of a Queenslander room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
23.4 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
524 reviews
11.4 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
529 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#7 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Thornton Beach Bungalows
Thornton Beach Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Thornton Beach
79 reviews
19.3 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
20.0 mi away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield Lodge

Property: Bloomfield Lodge
Address: Wongabadga Point, Weary Bay, Bloomfield, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden gem, enchanting and beautifully remote rainforest hideaway, two hours North of Cairns, Bloomfield Lodge offers a unique experience of two World Heritage listed sites, the ancient lush tropical Daintree Rainforest, and the pristine waters of the Great Barrier Reef.Bloomfield’s aura of calm and the natural beauty of the rainforest soon takes over, rejuvenating body and soul. Indulge in a soothing massage, relax by the pool or take a stroll along a deserted beach. Adventurous spirits can take advantage of Bloomfields unique location and discover some of Australia’s most incredible plant, animal and marine life with a guided rainforest walk or a cruise along a jungle fringed river. Visit cascading waterfalls, spend a magical day snorkelling on the Great Barrier Reef without another boat in sight or experience some of the world’s finest game fishing. Bloomfield Lodge provides the perfect sanctuary to get away from it allA member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, ranked No1 in Forbes Magazine as the 'Worlds Best Remote Hotel', Winner 2011'Best Boutique Hotel' Queensland Hotel Association Awards and Winner 2011 Best Unique Accommodation' Tourism Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bloomfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield Hotel Degarra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing