We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest hotel in Chillicothe under $99”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very well kept on the outside...very attractive looking. Rooms were clean and comfortable with great parking. My only 2 gripes were 1. My phone in my room did not work thus no wake up call...manager wasn't concerned. 2. Television remote would not work even though I went to office to get new batteries or a solution. We lived :) and it is a safe, clean convient location. I almost forgot....the staff our from another country, and are extremely hard to understand.

Room Tip: The rooms on ground floor are nice...park bench by your door, and you can park right outside your do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farmergidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stay here once or twice a week!! Very nice staff, clean rooms, well taken care of!! I would recommend for anyone to stay here!! They will take care of u!! There is a nice pool in summer, free breakfast, very fast service!! Rooms are cleaned as soon as u leave!! Within walking distance of lots of restaurants and walmart!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mks032886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked this room through priceline. It has a 2 star rating. It needs to be changed to a 1. We walked in our room and it appeared to be cute and cozy and clean. Then we turned on the lights. Pulled back the covers and there was hair in the bed, the toilet had urine all over and the "other" too, and the tub was dirty. So they moved us to another room, this next one smelled cleaner and fresh. Bed appeared fine, toilet was dirty just like the last room, and the shower curtain was moldy. The woman at the front desk was fabulous, just wish we could say the same about the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCMMSTEELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Check it out... A Good practical hotel in Chillicothe that fits perfectly to anyone looking for a place to stay in the small town. Staff was nice and friendly, clean environmental, rooms were good as expected, price was reasonable, overall it was awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff was friendly and the room was big and clean. I normally stay in Comfort Suites and don't stay at a Econo Lodge but the price was too high at the Comfort Inn. This Econo Lodge turned out to be a delight. I stayed four nights and will stay here the next time that I am in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imperial2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here one night and I would have been better off in my car. First room i got was dirty, hair in the bed. Changed rooms and this one smelled and had dirty carpet. I will never stay in another econo lodge ever

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After 14 years and 2000+ nights in a hotel, one firm rule I have is never stay in an Econo Lodge. Not to be snooty, but it's always been a last resort right behind sleeping in your car or an open park.
This motel is actually great. I've stayed here now probably about 10 times and have had several different rooms, and always a good experience. The lobby is clean and well lit, I've always been waited on promptly, and the staff has always been nice, but not overly so.
The rooms in some ways are pretty basic - standard bedding, old fashioned TV's, etc.
But they are rather large for the price, have long granite counter tops in the bathrooms, and are always impeccably clean.
Plenty of work space at the large desk for a business traveler, and good wi-fi for free.
This was a Best Western once upon a time, and I think the quality of the property is probably better now than it was.
Parking is right in front of the rooms, and the layout of the buildings makes it easy to get around. No restaurant here, but plenty of options within a few hundred yards.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partssales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chillicothe
Days Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 5 in Chillicothe
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Chillicothe
Super 8 Chillicothe
#3 of 5 in Chillicothe
142 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Address: 1020 S Washington St, Chillicothe, MO 64601-3047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: $47 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chillicothe
Chillicothe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing