We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The decor was unimpressive, but everything was clean and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Chillicothe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chillicothe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 268 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

The sheets did not fit the mattress which resulted in lumpy, bunched up sleeping surface. Even on the second night, the blanket was just pulled up over the lumpy sheets.

Not having orange juice at a breakfast bar didn't earn any brownie points.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

No internet in the rooms. This was experienced by other family members in other rooms both on the first & second floors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, General Manager at Days Inn Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Don B.,

After your comments, we reviewed our WiFi setup. We discovered a couple of failing routers.

We are replacing all of our routers with newer, higher grade ones and adding a couple additional ones.

I sincerely apologize that the internet was not up to par during your stay. We are making every effort to correct and upgrade.I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Richard Primm, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard P, General Manager at Days Inn Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JENNIFER S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
796.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chillicothe
796.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
796.7 mi away
Super 8 Chillicothe
Super 8 Chillicothe
#3 of 5 in Chillicothe
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
795.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chillicothe

Address: 606 W Business 36, US Hwy 36 & 65, Chillicothe, MO 64601-3367 (Formerly Grand River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chillicothe 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Full-Service Hotel With Free Deluxe Breakfast And Outdoor PoolLocated in the heart of Chillicothe, Missouri, Days Inn Chillicothe hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike.Start your day with free deluxe Daybreak continental breakfast featuring hot items like Belgian waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Relax at our on-site bar and restaurant or unwind at the end of a long day with a swim in our outdoor pool. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature 42-inch flat screen TVs and new pillow top mattresses, and our pet-friendly Chillicothe, MO, hotel also offers spacious suites, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms.Business travelers can take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access and if you are hosting an event in the Chillicothe area, our hotel features five banquet rooms, as well as a board room for smaller meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand River Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing