We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and New”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always appreciated everything about the experience. This is a newer property and the pillow top beds are very comfortable. if you have work to do in the evenings, the desk chair is very good as well. This time we stayed in a room on the back side, or South side of the building. The trucks roared by all night long. So if you stay here and want to get some sleep be sure to ask for a room that is NOT next to the highway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best guest experience possible including friendly staff and a comfortable environment. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Sincerely,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    39
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
65
42
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my 4th or 5th stay here for a quilting retreat. What can you say about a facility that continually exceeds your expectations year after year. I have never stayed anywhere quite as clean, accommodating and friendly as this hotel. They continue to amaze me. Every time I stay here I wonder, "well, will this be the time I will notice they are starting to slip?". Nope, everything's still perfect. I know I probably sound like a paid reviewer or family member, but I'm just a traveler who wants to have a clean, comfortable place to rest, a decent breakfast, be treated with respect and receive the value I pay for. This place has it all. Love it.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, however, if you are overly sensitive to road noise you should request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladytraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We love hearing about great experience from our returning guests. We have fun at what we do and are happy to share that experience with our guests. The Quilters are a great group to work with and always fun group to have at the hotel. We look forward to having you back for years to come!
Sincerely,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlefield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I may have reviewed this before, but this place deserves two thumbs way up! Best mattresses anywhere, period. Awesome breakfast. New, clean, and great price. Indoor pool, nice location, perfect... The parking lot was really clean, and I was simply impressed with everything about it. Entryway uniquely decorated, to an outdoorsmans liking.

Room Tip: Upper room, ask for available discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozarksflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello OzardFlyFisherman,

On behalf of all the staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful comments, we take great pride in our hotel.

We hope to have you back again in the near future. You are always welcome at our hotel!

Thank you,

Crystal Narr
General Manager
Chillicothe Comfort Inn & Suites
660-646-9900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have shied away from Comfort Inns in recent years because of the last couple of properties I stayed in. This was a totally different experience. This hotel is gorgeous. Our room was exceptionally clean and fresh. The bed and sheets were so comfortable! The breakfast room was large and offered a great selection. We wanted to take a dip in the pool and soak in the hot tub, it looked so inviting. We walked next door to the Applebees for dinner and it was very convenient. This hotel truly deserves its Platinum Award for excellence in customer service and facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeinsagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello,

On behalf of all the staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites we are so pleased to hear that you gave us a chance to change your mind about our brand. We take great pride in our hotel, our brand name and our staff and love that we could give you a positive experience.

We hope you come back and see us again. Once again thank you so much for the positive feedback. I will be sharing this we the staff in our monthly staff meeting.

Thank you,

Darla Shipley AGM/Banquet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staunton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we were on our way home and made the decision to stop at the next hotel on the road. what a wonderful place. price was very reasonable. because we were late, the only room available was a king suite. we paid the same price for a double bed room from a different hotel in south dakota the night before. everything was clean, fresh and decorated beautifully. would have liked to have stayed longer. the front desk staff was very nice and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Gina,

On behalf of all the staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful comments, we take great pride in our hotel as well as our whole hotel.

We wish you could have stayed with us longer but feel free to come back anytime. You are always welcome!

Thank you,

Darla Shipley AGM/Banquet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, very nice pool! Lots of choices for breakfast! Easy to find right off the interstate! The gal who checked us in was very happy and friendly and made sure we had everything! Will definantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljungers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello ljungers,

On behalf of the staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites I want to thank you for your kind words and especially for taking time out of your busy schedule to fill out a Trip Advisor Survey. We strive for excellent customer service and I am happy to see that you received this during your visit. We take pride in our staff and feel they are the reason we have been Hotel of the Year two years in a row.

We hope to see you again soon! Please don't hesitate to stop for a visit!

Thank you,

Darla Shipley AGM/Banquet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,062 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We only spent one night here on our way home from a vacation in Montana. The only king bed they had left was a suite and the price was right. The room was very spacious, extremely clean and very modern. We liked the fact that there was a couch, chair, coffee table, microwave and mini refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice and big. Breakfast was good and the front desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the highway. Our room was on the highway side and we coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
J-W,

Oh behalf of the entire staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites I would like to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a wonderful comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that we could accommodate you after your long travels and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Thank you,

Darla Shipley AGM/Banquet Manager
Chillicothe Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chillicothe
Days Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 5 in Chillicothe
261 reviews
22.1 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#2 of 2 in Trenton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Chillicothe
Super 8 Chillicothe
#3 of 5 in Chillicothe
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Address: 250 W Business 36, Chillicothe, MO 64601-3307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers outstanding service and amenities. When you are looking for affordable accommodations in Chillicothe, make us your home away from home. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, cordless phones, desks, hair dryers, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television with free HBO and HBO Family. Connecting rooms and rooms with sofa sleepers are available. Our business center provides copy and fax services, and our versatile meeting facilities can easily host a variety of events. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Amenities offered at this hotel include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Guest laundry facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing