We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin House Motel(Brookfield)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cameron(Cameron)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cameron)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bella Motel(Carrollton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
161
41
11
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
41
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrail mixreal plateshighway sidecomplimentary cookieshunting lodgepool and hot tubroom was cleanroad noisenewer hotellight sleeperbiscuits and gravywonderful hotelchoice hotelsup to dategreat place to staywafflesfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 218 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our quilt guild has been staying here for our weekend quilting retreats the past few years. We have lots of places to choose from within an hours drive from us,, but after our first time here, we keep coming back here. The staff always goes out of their way to do anything they can to make our stay enjoyable. We all love the decor of the hotel, too. The rooms are nice & clean and there are places to eat within walking distance. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevjmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise regarding our facility and staff! We enjoy having your quilting guild here just as much as you enjoy staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Upon arriving for a reservation made several days in advance, I was told that my reservation was canceled because I didn't arrive before midnight. Choice hotel customer service said that the reservation is guaranteed until 7AM. Not here!!
I will not be staying here in the future since I can't be guaranteed a room.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jbailiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We regret the circumstances that lead to you not having a reservation. Our records show, you did have a room with us on the night in question. Just a reminder, reservations are only guaranteed until 7am with a valid credit card. So glad it worked out that you were able to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Chillicothe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn during February of 2013. We arrived with reservations for a king room, which they (Kindra and Tina) upgraded (without our asking) because they read in the reservation that we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary on this trip. Every staff member offered congratulations throughout our stay. The room was spacious, clean, new feeling, with microwave, refrigerator, wireless internet, flat screen TV, and was nicely decorated. They had a hot tub which we did not use but which looked very nice and was fully functional. Since my "day job" is Santa Claus Kindra and Tina can expect something nice in their stockings next Christmas. The sound of the highway - 100 feet behind or south of the inn - was a little intrusive. We could have easily asked for a room on the front or north side of the inn. The rate was very reasonable and they certainly took good care of us. We would recommend this inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front, north, side away from the highway, to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We are so pleased to hear how great you were treated while here for your 50th Anniversary! We strive to treat all of our guests with superior customer service at all times! Thank you for your kind words of praise about our hotel and team members! We look forward to accommodating your future lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Extremely pleasant desk clerk. Very helpful. Room was above average for comfort suites. Clean and fresh. Towels were nice and fluffy. Accessible room was very functional. They covered all the bases wish all hotels were this nice for the same amount of money

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We are so happy to hear how pleased you were with your stay! Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our facility and staff! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Visited relatives in Hamilton during Christmas holidays. Someone recommended this hotel over Cameron's hotels. Even though it was a 25 mi drive ea way, every day - we decided to stay here. So glad we did. Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean room. Beds/pillows extremely comfortable. Wifi speed/connection was great. TV and cable were good. We only had noise one night and that was from kids running in the hall, but nothing after 8:30pm. Loved the biscuits & gravy at brkfst and the warm, fresh-baked cookies at night!
Very pleasant stay. Was a little pricey for us, but my husband got spoiled and said he would stay again. Kudos to Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: Stay on parking lot side to avoid higway noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise regarding our staff and facility! We are truly happy to hear that we were worth the drive everyday! We are pleased we could exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews