We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin House Motel(Brookfield)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cameron(Cameron)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bella Motel(Carrollton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
163
41
11
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
41
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrail mixreal plateshighway sidecomplimentary cookieshunting lodgepool and hot tubroom was cleanroad noisenewer hotellight sleeperbiscuits and gravywonderful hotelchoice hotelsup to dategreat place to staywafflesfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 220 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in a King Suite while in town for a wedding. Our room was very nice with a sitting area, king size bed, fridge and microwave. Everything was very clean and they have a nice breakfast. Staff was helpful with directions and dining recommendations! Indoor pool and spa looked great!

You can hear road noise, but it's a very handy location!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ang_Dock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your compliments regarding our facility and staff! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice decor-lodgish. New well appointed rooms. Beds and showers a plus. Microwave and fridge in room. Huge downside on odd numbered rooms is the constant road noise. I would definitely ask to stay in an even numbered room if I came here again. Also has indoor pool and whirlpool. Breakfast decent. Girl at check-in was a little less than pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the highway side!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to provide the best customer service to our guests at all times. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I appreciate the kind words of praise regarding our beautiful hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time and hopefully we accommodate you on the quiet side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was a fabulous hotel. It is clean and comfortable, with a friendly staff. We also really liked the decor in the lobby. The room was spacious and we got a very good nights sleep. The breakfast was great with a large variety of hot and cold choices. We also really enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Even though this was just a one night stay as we were traveling from Hannibal to St. Joseph, my kids raved about this hotel as one of the highlights of our whole trip. We will definitely stay again should we ever be in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STLsportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We are so pleased to hear that we were one of the highlights of your trip! Thank you so much for your compliments about our facility, breakfast, and staff! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

You can not go wrong in this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and is close to the interstate. The rooms have everything you need. The pool area is clean and setup well. There is a exercise area that has the basics. Breakfast is above average for the hotel buffet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants close by
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wipfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer here. Also, thank you for the kind words of praise regarding our helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay from start to finish. The front desk staff were friendly and inviting. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The breakfast attendant was friendly and the food was good. It's certainly nice to know such great accommodations exist along Highway 36. We will certainly be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. Thank you for your kind words of praise about our staff and facility. We are pleased our staff was friendly and inviting. We strive to make our hotel your "home away from home." Also, thank you for your compliments towards our housekeeping and breakfast departments. As always, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews