We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Gratis, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My friend and I had passed this hotel but decided to turn around and stop here since we were getting tired and it looked nice from the outside. So glad we did stop here! It is a newer hotel and everything is so clean and the beds were very comfortable. I don't know if all rooms do, but ours had a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The breakfast in the lobby was actually served on real dishes and silverware - not the usual plastic utensils and paper plates. Breakfast was good and plentiful (sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, fruit, muffins, etc., etc). The hotel has a very nice indoor pool and also a workout room right next to the pool area. The price was extremely reasonable - my AAA discount helped but even without it, the price would've still been reasonable. The only thing to watch for is that there is a safe for valuables in the rooms and the hotel automatically charges a $2 fee for use of the safe. The bill DOES state that they will remove the fee from the bill if requested by the guest - make sure to read the fine print on your bill. VERY pleased with the stay and the staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retired111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
We are so glad you decided to stop at our hotel for the night! We are pleased to hear how happy you were with the accommodations including our morning breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. Thank you for your compliments regarding our facility and staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    39
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
65
42
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great location right off 36 HWY. This is a newer location and the building is built with a lodge setting. Rooms are great. Has a nice sized indoor pool and hottub so bring your trunks!

Room Tip: Has free breakfast so dont pay extra for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feetinthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great weekend in Chillicothe at Comfort Inn & Suites! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

On returning from Arizona to Indiana, we go out of our way to make sure we get to Chillicothe in order to stay here. The hotel, staff, and everything connected with it is outstanding. It is a more expensive hotel than we usually stay in, but it is so worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfossaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was a pleasant suprise by the side of the road. Clean, frendly, great breakfast, large well appointed room--everything was more than expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This motel was quite new and beautifully maintained. The only downside was that our suite was on the south side about 50 yards from Highway 36 and there was a lot of road noise (not even the A/C blocked it out but it did help). Even so, the room itself was clean and very comfortable. The work desk could be bigger. The TV was flatscreen and there were 60+ channels. We checked for bedbugs, like we always do, and there were none. There were 5 smaller pillows on the bed, but extra pillows and blankets in the closet. The motel is close to numerous restaurants (Applebees and Quiznos are within walking distance). Breakfast was great. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, potatos, bisquits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, muffins, pastries and fruit. They also had real plates and silverware rather than plastic. Rhonda, the person that took care of the eating area and food, was fantastic. She kept food supplied, cleaned up immediately after guests left and was very pleasant to talk with. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay on the north side - away from highway 36 and traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent a Satuday night in August at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Chillicothe. What a wonderful, clean facility. Check in was speedy and very occomodating. We had to attend a wedding at 4:00 in the afternoon and needed to check in early to get ready for the wedding. The let us check in at 12:30!!! The room was very nice and the beds so comfy. Breakfast on Sunday morning was also the best we have ever had at a hotel. Staff was there to mak sure everything was stocked and ready for the large crowd that stayed there to attend the wedding. Would I recommend this facility - darn right. Great value for your money!!! Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your compliments on our clean, accommodating hotel, great staff, and breakfast! I'm certainly glad you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My kids and I stayed here over the weekend and loved it. The rooms were nice sized and the carpet was soft (not sticky like some others). We took advantage of the super nice pool area for the kids to swim! Very nicely decorated! Breakfast was great and get this-REAL PLATES AND SILVERWARE! Don't see that hardly ever! Biscuits, gravy, sausage, potato cake thingys, eggs, yogurt, cereal, make your own waffles, donuts, bagels, toast, muffins-and a few other things I'm probably missing! The lady taking care of the breakfast area was very attentive and helpful when needed and clearing dirty plates. Beds in the rooms were great! We did have issues with our keys the second night but was resolved after the second try. The towels in the rooms could be a little large as they seem on the small side but as I always find something to complain about this hotel was tops! Will def stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy4disnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Chillicothe Comfort Inn & Suites! Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and breakfast attendant! Given the nature of the hotel business, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chillicothe
Days Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 5 in Chillicothe
261 reviews
22.1 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#2 of 2 in Trenton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Chillicothe
Super 8 Chillicothe
#3 of 5 in Chillicothe
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Address: 250 W Business 36, Chillicothe, MO 64601-3307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers outstanding service and amenities. When you are looking for affordable accommodations in Chillicothe, make us your home away from home. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, cordless phones, desks, hair dryers, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television with free HBO and HBO Family. Connecting rooms and rooms with sofa sleepers are available. Our business center provides copy and fax services, and our versatile meeting facilities can easily host a variety of events. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Amenities offered at this hotel include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Guest laundry facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing