We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Home Base for a visit to St Louis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Base for a visit to St Louis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent Memorial Weekend in St Louis. This hotel was a great home base for our activities.

Location: Excellent - convenient to the Premium Outlet Malls (5-10 min drive), Magic House (15-20 mins), Purina Farms (20-25 mins), Arch (30 mins)

Parking: Parking is Excellent, especially for Diamond members, where they have parking right outside the door.

Dining: Dining is average. Breakfast was your typical Hampton breakfast with eggs and meat, waffles, cereal, fruit and yogurt. Long wait for the waffle machine which can be attributed to a Holiday weekend. Many good eating options in the near vicinity.

Rooms: Very Good - Rooms were clean and comfortable. I didn't hear much traffic from the interstate.

Front Desk: Average - nothing really stood out here, but nothing was horrible either.

Value: Excellent - I am a Diamond member and used points for my stay. The hotel was available for 10,000 points and was just as nice as two other hotels I stayed at in the area using more points.

If I am using points this will probably be my hotel of choice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. i really appreciate your kind remarks and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the area , please come stay with us again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    127
    64
    32
    12
See reviews for
213
116
46
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
855 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stopped here for the night on our way home to Arkansas. With my Gold Honors card, i can upgrade to a suite if one is available. Jason quickly checked us in and found us a suite. Larger room with sofa, microwave, and built in fridge. Same quality Neutrogena bath products, really comfy bed, desk, wet bar and flat screen tv...great hot breakfast to start us on our way. AND. Freshly baked chocolate-chocolate cookies.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. i really appreciate your kind remarks about the hotel and my front desk staff ( Jason ) I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us please come stay with us again!

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

It's nice, clean, and comfortable. The bed was cozy, and the room was quiet. Easy to get to, since it was really close to the highway and was perfect for a quick stop over while travelling on business.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. i really appreciate your kind remarks and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the area , please come stay with us again! We love having you here!

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Took my daughter and a few of her friends for a birthday sleepover. The front desk staff War and Cindy were so nice and accommodating. The girls swam ad the pool area/hot tub were great. The hotel was neat and clean as well. The breakfast was really good with numerous choices. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank peggys237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
So wonderful to hear your daughter and her friends had a great time celebrating her birthday. What a nice thing to do for her. Thank you so much for coming in to stay with us.
Look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our stay at the HIC was very pleasant. We especially appreciated all of the little conveniences the room provided like the plug-ins on the night stand to charge our phones, etc. It was noted by housekeeping that the duvets are freshly laundered for each guest. The bedding felt super crisp and fresh. The entire hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and eager to assist. We were able to have our dog in the room, without extra charge. Absolutely, we will return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Lovely to hear that you were so comfortable staying with us, as well as your puppy. I hope you will come back and see us over the summer. We have a lot going on in the Chesterfield area. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel staff was extremely kind anb helpful. Everything was above average and updated from the guest rooms to the complimentary hot breakfast. The hotel had a very nice pool and hot tub area as well. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We are commited to making our guests feel like this is their home away form home, so again, thank you. Chesterfield has so much to offer, with the shopping and 60 plus restaurants in this area. If you didn't have the chance to visit them, we have two brand new outlet malls just a couple of miles from the hotel as well as the longest shopping strip in the United States. Look forward to seeing you again.


Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is in need of a refresh. In terms of price, it was high for what you get. The rooms were very dated and not 100% clean. Overall, it was fine for a night of business travel but would stay elsewhere if coming back to the St Louis area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thanks for your candid review. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay we have are renovating our rooms as we speak.. We hope you will come back and see all of our changes .

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the spirit. Welcome to the Hampton Inn St. Louis Chesterfield. The Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield is in a small town outside of the Gateway City where guests can find excellent shopping, restaurants, golf, and parks. Take a ride on our charming 1920s carousel in nearby Faust Park. Go fishing, biking, hiking, or boating in the Busch Wildlife Conservation Area, which boasts more than 30 lakes and ponds and nearly seven thousand acres. Plus, we're located just a 20-minute drive from downtown St. Louis and a five-minute trip to the Spirit of St. Louis Airport, making it a breeze to get in and out of town.There are plenty of surprises waiting for visitors to our hotel in Chesterfield. So come visit the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield, and catch the spirit of our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing