We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business in Chesterfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
283 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Business in Chesterfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had business in the area and my company travel agent wanted me to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott near the airport. The Courtyard was at least $40 more, and much farther than where I needed to be, so I selected the Hampton Inn in Chesterfield, for the much lower rate and convenience. When I arrived the staff was friendly (enough) and when I got to my room, it was ok. It was very clean, but I was surprised to see furniture that was a bit dated for a Hampton Inn. It doesn't really matter to me, since it's not like i am taking the furniture home with me, it's functional- it just wasn't all that appealing and I was a little surprised to see older style furniture at a Hampton Inn. The lobby was modern and nice, and from the looks of things, my guess is that the hotel is in various stages of remodeling. Which is great. I went out to dinner and came back early (for me- 7PM) to get some much needed rest before my appointments the following day. I was given a room on the 2nd floor, and was surprised to hear a lot of noise from the floor above. Normally this is really not an issue at all for me. (Normally I never hear people in rooms next door, or above me) but this noise went on for 45 minutes. I can understand you need to move around the room, I have NO problem with this. But it almost seemed like they were doing jumping jacks up there for a very long time. I NEVER call the front desk for anything- but this noise was sort of making me nutty- so I called the front desk to ask for a room on the higher floor because of the noise. I hadn't messed up my current room at all, so figured it wouldn't be a big deal if they had availablity. The girl that answered my call deliberated with someone else, and told me to come down to get a key for a room on the third floor. I happily went down and got the key, and appologized for complaining- I really do not like to complain, and I've never had an issue before. They appologized to me- and told me that they were not going to charge me for my stay because of the 100% satisfaction guarantee that I had heard about, but was not fully aware of. This was very nice, and unexpected, so for that, i give this hotel a "very good" rating. The noise level on the 3rd floor was minimal, I heard people in the hall talking loudly, but no big deal. The walls must be super thin at the hotel, which is all I can surmise. I would stay again, the price was right, and a great location for my appointment as well as a lot of shopping and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel and the Chesterfield Area. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. There is so much to do in the Chesterfield area, I would love for you to come back and visit.
I hope you have a wonderful Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    130
    67
    32
    12
See reviews for
218
118
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We planned a short get away to St Louis for a little shopping and a trip to the zoo. My wife went to the new outlets malls while the kids and I swam a the hotel, we visited the nearby Faust Park and the next morning after a scruptious breakfast we made the short drive to the zoo. Being close to all these attractions made this the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Sounds like you had a wonderful time while visiting our area. I am so glad that you enjoyed the accomodations here at our hotel. There are many things going on in the Chesterfield area this summer so I hope that you will try to come back and see us.
Have a wonderful Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena, NM
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel surprised me! I was looking for a lower price point for a hotel this trip because I needed a couple of rooms, therefore I was not expecting it to be that great. I was wrong! This hotel was very clean, the staff was fantastic and the rooms were nice looking and well-kept. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to walk past the lobby to get to the pool. This design flaw will not keep me from coming back though! Great value, great staff, great time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank moomoo654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your accomodations here at our hotel. There are many many things to do in the area. I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel is a bit dated, I've stayed in much nicer Hampton Inns. The heater in my room made a clicking noise after it would cycle off, and I woke up several times in the night because of it. It was not repaired even after submitting a complaint to the front desk after the first night. Breakfast was good, as always at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Asif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to tell you how sorry I am that you had a less than perfect stay with us. If you could email me at the hotel I would like to get your information (trip advisor doesn't give personal information) to be able to refund your stay with us. Hampton has a 100% guarantee with each stay. If you are not completely satisfied we do not expect you to pay. So if you could email me at cindy.witengier@hilton.com I will take care of the charges. Have a wonderful Spring, look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was happy to find somewhere that was kind, accommodating to our large family and reasonably priced. The hotel was nicely kept, the pool water was warm and nice. Only issue was it was very slick around the pool floor from water sitting, but otherwise very nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful rating of our hotel. It's so nice to see that you were able to relax before your surgery, ( I hope all went well for you). I do hope your able to come back and stay with us for a little vacation this summer. So much going on in the area this summer.
Have a wonderful spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois DArc, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

excellent all the way around. location was good. staff friendly. easy exit and re-entry to highway. clean and neat appearance. were tremendously satisfied with every aspect of this hotel. would definitely stay here again because of all the above mentioned items.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for you wonderful review of our hotel. We love having families stay with us and seeing that they have had a wonderful time. Chesterfield is a perfect location to stay for all the activities the area has to offer. This summer will have a lot of special events in this area so I hope you can make it back.
Have a wonderful Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quincy, il, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly. They even called after I arrived in my room to see if we needed anything else. Hotel location was convenient for where we needed to be the next day. Close to a mall and several places to eat. Not too far from downtown St. Louis. Breakfast left a little to be desired at least the omelet I had, but there was lots to choose from. Very satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy W, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel happy and comfortable. The area offers so much to do now. This summer will bring concerts, The Taste of St. Louis and new stores in our already awesome outlet malls.
Hope that you find your way back here to stay with us.
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the spirit. Welcome to the Hampton Inn St. Louis Chesterfield. The Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield is in a small town outside of the Gateway City where guests can find excellent shopping, restaurants, golf, and parks. Take a ride on our charming 1920s carousel in nearby Faust Park. Go fishing, biking, hiking, or boating in the Busch Wildlife Conservation Area, which boasts more than 30 lakes and ponds and nearly seven thousand acres. Plus, we're located just a 20-minute drive from downtown St. Louis and a five-minute trip to the Spirit of St. Louis Airport, making it a breeze to get in and out of town.There are plenty of surprises waiting for visitors to our hotel in Chesterfield. So come visit the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield, and catch the spirit of our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing