We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
321
151
80
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
151
80
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerst louiswafflesmajor highwayhot tubfresh fruitomeletconvenient locationsausagepetinnsmomissouri
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 622 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed there only a night, it was my first stay at a Hampton Inn hotel. The staff was very helpful and nice. They explained how to get to the Chesterfield mall, which unfortunately is not very convenient to walk to. Having a car is helpful, however, you can walk as it is only 1 mile away but along a busy road. The room was big, however, there was a weird smell, possibly old cigarette smoke when you turned off air conditioner. There was also dust or some chemical cleaner residue that caused my allergy to flare.
The big plus is that the hotel is quiet, no external noise and there was no noise from within the hotel either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Feedback is very important to us as it lets us know what we’re doing right and where we need to improve. Thank you for staying with us!

Have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel, great for our 1 night stop on way home. Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. Close to restaurants and staff was helpful. Rooms were well sized and quiet. Only could hear others from door when guests were noisy in hallway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Feedback is very important to us as it lets us know what we’re doing right and where we need to improve. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for staying with us!

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent place to stay! General Manager and all of staff were very friendly. We were in town for our sons college graduation. Had a small gathering in breakfast area in evening that was great. Area behind pool was great for guys to have a cigar and scotch while visiting!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Not too many hotels in the area and highways get very congested. There are lots of side roads to avoid traffic so location ended up being good. This Hampton Inn was convenient to mall and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Rooms were nice sized, clean. Fitness room was very clean. There is a small outdoor fenced in area off the pool that was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 374vickiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for staying with us!!


Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Needed a room for one night. A nice Hampton, no issues. Friendly check-in, breakfast OK. A plus that breakfast is until 10 (some places are 9). Had some trouble finding it off the highway in the dark and rain. (Google Nav has some trouble with the area, be careful).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews