We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, and a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We loved everything about our stay except for breakfast, which we were sad to miss out on. I'm sure breakfast was perfectly fine, but it was too busy in the breakfast area for us to enjoy, and the kids were disappointed that there wasn't more than one waffle maker, as unfortunately the one waffle maker was constantly busy. Employees were very friendly, and I did see multiple employees rushing to keep up with keeping the breakfast area stocked and clean, which was very impressive! Our room was very comfortable and clean and roomy enough for all four of us. We would love to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I really appreciate your comments. We really do make every effort to make sure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 565 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice, clean hotel and friendly staff. Decent breakfast, although the scrambled eggs weren't the best. Good location. with many restaurants nearby (don't just go to the mall, head northeast on Olive Blvd. for some additional good choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you'll stay with us again if you are in the area. We love having you here!

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My problem was in not getting a handicapped room as I had requested. The clerk gave me a room with a tub and I use a walker to get around. I arrived late that night and therefore I didn't ask for a different room. I couldn't shower. Perhaps that was my fault for not asking for a different room. The desk clerk should have known, I had called in advance. Otherwise, the stay was ok. The breakfast was great! Upon departure, I didn't receive any acknowledgement from the desk clerk. I know there are many prices for rooms in the country, but, after I paid over $100 for the night, I was hoping to receive some response.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. Our goal is that every guest at our hotel feels welcome and has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I’m sorry that this was not the case with you. I hope that if you are in the area again that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion and let you know how much we really do value all of guests. .

Again, thank you for the review. We really do appreciate feedback. It lets us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve.

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. Housekeeping did a great job and it was one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as we were not expecting much but there were many choices and it was differnt choices every morning. Staff was friendly but not overbearing. Nicely decorated common areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.. I really appreciate your comments and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the area, please stay with us again. We love having you here!

Chuck Meckfessel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our first trip to St. Louis. We picked this hotel because of the great reviews. Check in was great. Very friendly staff! Breakfast everyone morning was good...Loved the choices. We were in need of a cot as we were cramped in our room (2 double beds with 3 adults & 2 kids). At first he didn't think they had a cot available but about five min later we had a cot. Also my daughter had her stuffed animals with her. While we were out and the maids come in to make the beds, the maids put her animals back and covered them up for a nap. So sweet! Although this hotel is 20 miles from downtown, it's well worth the short drive to attractions. Our room was clean and I honestly have no complaints. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mccrearyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for the worderfull review. I am glad your family had a great time in St. louis. We will look forward on seeing you again.

Chuck meckfessel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The room was very nice. Hotel decor was up to date and quite nice. Great breakfast in the buffet dining area. The beds had the Euro style quilts and duvet covers. These are not my favorites - it is either too much cover or not enough. Lots of restaurant choices within a one mile radius. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I really appreciate your comments. We really do make every effort to make sure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed in two different Hampton Inns in two different cities this past week. Both had an extra outlet attached to the top of the night stand. It had 3 plug-ins (3 prong) and 2 USB plug-ins. This is SOOOO wonderful. How many times have I had to move a piece of furniture or bed to try to get to a plug-in? This is so convenient and can charge 5 devices at one time. Hampton Inn is now at the top of my hotel list because of this ONE feature! Breakfast was very good and the staff did a good job of keeping up on a busy Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldfeet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I glad that you enjoyed your stay with and I appreciate your feedback. I hope that if you are in the Chesterfield area that you'll stay wih us again. We look forward to providing you with a great stay.

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $105 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, to better serve you. The exterior is being completed currently, into the fall of 2017. After that, some rooms will be out of service to bring you brand new bathrooms. In addition, at this time the Internet is being upgraded, and the hotel is replacing doors and locks to bring you Digital Key on your cell phone. While the disruptions will be minimal, we want to make sure all are aware. Thanks for your patience and the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing