We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is a little off the beaten path compared to other Chesterfield hotels, but still quick and easy to get to, and close to attractions.
Older buildiing, but all recently remodeled. Staff exceptionally friendly. Breakfast provided very good, just about anything you could want to eat.
Room was clean and everything worked well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel! I really appreciate your remarks. We work hard to create a "home away from home" experience for our guests. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 572 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had my first stay here last night. All staff I encountered were very friendly, hotel was clean and well-maintained, area is safe. Rooms were large and clean, flat-screen TVs, comfortable beds. There's an indoor swimming pool, free, large breakfast in the mornings including eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals, pastries, bagels, etc. Definitely recommend this hotel. Only gripe was wish there was more parking in front. There is ample parking in the back, and still felt very safe leaving my car there. Just personal preference. Will be staying here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I am glad you had a great stay her at the hampton inn, and thank you for the great review!!! Thank you for staying with us. I hope you see you again soon

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel has all the things you look for and want in staying in a hotel. The staff is very helpful, and friendly. Make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and furniture is comfortable, not all broke down like many hotel. The evening of our stay we were tired of the car and decided to order in. Got a great suggestion for Thai food from the front desk and had a terrific dinner in the breakfast area were we found candles on each table. That may not sound like much but it just added a homey touch to our meal and made the room seems real warm. Again a hotel taking an extra step for their guest.
Only negative thing was as with most of the Hampton's we were not greeted as Diamond members and offered our water and snack. I know you say no big deal, this guys just complaining, but when you spend over a hundred nights a year at a chain it is nice to be greeted as a return guest. Overall stay here and you won't be unhappy it's a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will pass your comments to my front desk staff. Thank you for staying with us!!


Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was just a quick one night stay and we didn't spend much time in the hotel. However, the room and hotel were so nice we would like to come back for a more leisurely stay sometime. The hotel was being remodeled, but everything was still very clean and organized. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well appointed. Free hot breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of it. Overall, a great experience. We would certainly stay again. Can't wait to see the completed remodel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited on our recent common are renovation. I will pass your comments to my staff. We will look forward to seeing you soon!!

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and close to everything. This hotel has a very helpful and friendly staff. Stephanie at the front desk was incredibly wonderful to me and my family. We felt so at home, welcome, and comfortable during our stay. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you'll stay with us again if you are in the area. We love having you here!

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had gathered for a family birthday celebration with 9 people in 2 rooms. The staff made sure we had an extra bed, a refrigerator, and room for a party. They were always kind, generous, and pleasant. The breakfast was phenomenal, and the staff made sure we had all we needed and kept everything replenished.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the wonder full review for your recent stay at our hotel! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Chuck Meckfessel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

...they upgraded my room (because there was the room I wanted vacant). The check in was effortless and friendly and they offered a cookie and recommended some nearby restaurants to me. The service was so good I am surprised they didn't drive me to dinner themselves! The hotel is being remodeled currently so it should have the fresh look soon, but even though it is still the older look it is very clean and nice. Stay here. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review for your recent stay at our hotel. It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, to better serve you. The exterior is being completed currently, into the fall of 2017. After that, some rooms will be out of service to bring you brand new bathrooms. In addition, at this time the Internet is being upgraded, and the hotel is replacing doors and locks to bring you Digital Key on your cell phone. While the disruptions will be minimal, we want to make sure all are aware. Thanks for your patience and the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing