We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
256
112
76
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
112
76
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmemory foamroad noiserooms are comfortableclean hotelpool and hot tubking bedcoffee makerupon checkexercise roomeasy accessnice areafitness centersix flagsparking lothgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 496 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just want to tell you what a wonderful experience our wedding guests had at this Hilton Garden Inn. Everyone loved their rooms and the friendly service and bright lobby and facilities. I worked with Bree Mendolia to set up the room block for our guests and she was fabulous! I was doing all this from out of town and she was so very helpful and uplifting! She went out of her way to accommodate our small group, including groomsmen and their wives. The shuttle to/from the wedding was perfect.
Bree made sure everything went smoothly. For instance, we also had guests staying at the nearby Hilton Doubletree, and I accidently mixed up directions from the hotels to the rehearsal dinner site and the wedding site. When Bree noticed the directions were incorrect, she took it upon herself (or had someone do it ) to go into goggle maps and print out the correct directions. Above and beyond duty! She was a delight to work with and I'll miss talking to and emailing her.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Joseph M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. We are very lucky to have team members like Bree at our property who take so much pride in their work and want to ensure that your wedding guest hotel accommodations are the least of your worries during such an exciting time. We hope you visit again soon.

Thank you,
Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Excellent staff, very helpful. For two beds to a room, only has standard size. Pool is small. Hotel has only $9.99 breakfast buffet. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Rates seem to vary by occupancy rate of hotel--can be higher than competition. Very convenient access to highway 40 and hotel is in the middle of Chesterfield Commons with a multitude of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mark J,

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how your recent stay at our hotel was. We really do have a convenient location where you can get to or get anything you need in a short drive. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a hotel that I frequent when in the St. Louis area. They never fail to please with their quality service anf friendliness. I would recommend this Hilton Garden Inn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Charles C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We are a very lucky property to have such a great staff that really does care about all of the guests and wants to make them feel at home. We look forward to your next visit Chares C!

Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The stay started out on a great note with a friendly desk clerk. The breakfast staff the next morning was also great.

However, experienced two issues that I reported on checkout. The refrigerator in the room didn't work (only discovered when we opened to get drinks in the morning) and the toilet clogged. The desk clerk didn't seem concerned. Didn't offer to make any adjustments in the room rate. So much for the "HGI satisfaction promise." Only when we walked past the desk after breakfast did he say he would give me some Honors points. I have yet to see those points. Very disappointed in the stay. The hotel is not up to Hilton Garden standards.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear David G,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you incurred so many issues during your stay with us. It is not the norm for our property by any means. We pride ourselves on being able to offer excellent service from check in to check out. I have spoken with our management team and can assure you that your points have been added to your HHonors account. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Thank you,
Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Check-in was very easy and quick. Exceptional cleanliness, courtesy, and quality of facility. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to others. Only issue was location because of road construction.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Robert Z,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. They anticipate the Chesterfield Parkway Bridge to be completed by the end of July. Let me tell you, we can’t wait for that to be done. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews