We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed at this location while moving out of our home. We were hoping the suite would provide more space for our family of four. Other than a convenient location - close to plenty of shopping and dining options, and on the interstate - there wasn't anything to jump for joy about. An average hotel, rather plain for the Marriott brand, with few extras.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyAcresNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
76
17
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We had no complaints during our recent stay at Springhill Suites. The staff was top rate at all times. The beds were soft with plenty of pillows. The sofa bed was comfortable, no bar in the back. The hot breakfast was wonderful and plenty of it. Everything was clean and well kept. We were very happy with everything including the price. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Booked a suite through Hotels.com for $90. It had a seperate area for dinning, working, and sleeping. It even had a sitting area with a devan. Two TVs, one in the sleeping area and one in the eating area. Nice King size bed.

There are no food servies on site but there is an Uno's three block away. And there is a mall less than 2 miles away. The hotel is convienient to I-64. Be advised that I-64 is under construction heading downtown.

The included breakfast was a basic continental with the addition of scrambled eggs and sausage. There was a small indoor pool and workout area and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, in
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

My sister and I met my Mom here for a weekend stay. We had 2 little kids and the room was perfect with a small kitchenette for their snacks and a nice indoor swimming pool. There was also a small area with couch, chair, and coffee table that was out of the way for visting or games if someone was trying to sleep or get ready. Continential Breakfast in the morning was great with a waffle station. We were so thankful the room was oversized with staying with 3 adults and 2 kids. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Great, would definatley recomend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsister09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Well, to start off, this hotel was exactly where i needed it to be. It was located across the highway from my relatives retirement home. It was also very clean. The room had no problems with stains or showers or anything like that. The hotel had all the amenities. It had a fitness center, business center, and they are both very good. the fitness room had weights and i used them. The fitness room was probably top of the line. The breakfast was also very good and complete.
The staff was very friendly, and always available, until i confronted them with a problem. I used the elevator, and discovered the certificate of inspection was nearly a year expired. I was appalled by this, and took it to the front desk immediately. I told them the elevator is a part of the building that MUST BE in working order, and MUST BE inspected. So they listened to me tell them how important it is, then explained they couldn't do anything about it. So i found the manager, and told her the inspection is way out of date. She found her copy of the last inspection and said "YOU'RE RIGHT!" in a very childish way. I was angered with her idiot response. I said that i would contact the BBB if they did not comply with the law. So then they decided to agree to getting the elevator inspected. Upon leaving, i reminded them of what they need to do before next time i return. I should say that next time the elevator was currently inspected, but i was angry that it took me threatening them for them to even get serious.
I enjoyed every part of this hotel except for the gibblet heads behind the front desk. Over all it is very good, and I would return again.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moparTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

I stayed here in October for two nights as my daughter's friend lives here and we were visiting from Ohio.
I loved the layout of the queen suite. Lots of towels,great pillows and friendly staff.
Newspapers free,and a good breakfast which was included in the room price. Sausage patties,eggs(2 kinds), yogurt,fruit, cereal donuts and muffins.
Nice little pool and fitness center.
I'd stay here again.


M.Woods

  • Liked — room layout and free breakfast
  • Disliked — older,tired looking property
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

First off, we love Springhill Suites and have stayed at a great many of them. This was, by far, the weakest one we have ever stayed at. The property was old and kind of grungy. The hotel appeared like it was maintained by one of the lower levels of hotel chains... not the Marriott.

The staff was out of this world! They were so nice and extremely helpful. The only draw back was that they seemed like they had no idea where any good place to eat was. As a customer/guest, I expect the hotel to be able to direct me to their favorite restaurant in the area. They live there. I am just visiting. The only place the recommended us to was some restaurant across the street. It was a remade Applebee's and it was horrible.

Our room was clean, but poorly maintained with a weak A/C and tears in the screens. We noticed some mold in the bathroom, but other than that... the sheets were clean and the room was well organized. They still had tube TV's that were small with poor reception. My last complaint was that the coffee maker had no instructions, so we didn't make any.

I would not stay here again, but it did not change my opinions of Springhill Suites. I think they are the best chain around and love staying there.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Outdated
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bealll95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 1065 Chesterfield Pkwy E, Chesterfield, MO 63017-2041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Chesterfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing