We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2007

This seems to be a well-run operation, with reasonable prices, well-equipped rooms, good breakfast and helpful staff. There is an Applebee's next door, and the location is very convenient to Interstate 64 and Chesterfield Mall. The indoor pool is a plus, although it is small. Making reservations on line was a little confusing, because we were able to get best rates only by making two back-to-back reservations at different rates. Using either promotional rate for the entire 4-night stay would have been more expensive! This booking would have confounded the front desk staff at many comparable hotels, but in this case, the woman who checked us in was alert and arranged for us to stay in the same room all 4 nights with no problem.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
17
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with our small children on a family vacation. The hotel is clean, quiet, has a great breakfast and free hi-speed.

The service, on the other hand, was less than desireable. When we made our reservation, we requested a crib. When I checked in they said they would get it to me in 30 minutes. 3hours later, they said they didn't have any more.

Also that evening, we requested to move to a 2 bedroom suite. They never called back. The next morning, I asked again and thay said they would call me on my cell phone and let me know. They never called.

I've always had good luck with this chain, but something was up with the staff a this location (as many of the people who have reviewed this hotel have noted).

Othere than that, traffice can be a bear to get downtown, but its a nice place to stay.

  • Tips/Secrets — Grant's Farm Rocks! my kids fed the camels while I drank free beer!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2006

I am a travel agent and I had to go to the Chesterfield area. I had never stayed at a Springhill Suites before so I thought I would try it. I loved it. It's easy to find. It was very clean. I liked the way the room was laid out. It's nice to have the bathroom close to both the beds instead of having to go all the way across the room in the dark.
The beds were comfortable. The pillows were great. I usually have to bunch 2 or 3 together to something halfway solid to lay on. But I only had to use one.
The breakfast buffet was great. Plenty of food. They kept everything stocked.
I would definitely stay there again and I will recommend them to my clients.

  • Liked — The room.
  • Disliked — The shower.
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slsls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2006

We did the six flags deal staying in this hotel. We have four children, so we had a room with double beds and a fold out sofa sleeper - which was perfect. The rooms were nice and clean.

The morning breakfast was excellent - much much more than a continental breakfast. But you do have to get down there early. When we were there, there was a big bus tour. The hotel seems to caters to families with kids (six flags - duh) so be prepared to tolerate kids.

The only disappointment we had was the tiny swimming pool. I couldn't believe how small it was. Why did they even bother, if it's that small? I have attached a pic of it (as I see there is now a pic under the photos for this hotel, but I'm posting it anyway). The kids wanted to swim and I didn't let them because there were so many other kids there and the pool was so small. Luckily for me it wasn't much of an issue because it stormed so that was my big excuse not to swim.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. And we 'did' have a fridge in our room, so we were lucky.

  • Liked — location and breakfast
  • Disliked — the tiny pool
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2005

Employees were put out with questions and request. Each room does not have a refrigerator. When we inquired they said they were coolers. Do not bring cold food or expect your beverages to stay cool because they do not. The pool was very tiny. Only one family maybe two can enjoy at one time and the chlorine was very strong. We had to go buy eye drops. The breakfast runs out fast so make sure to go early. The sleeping area does not have a door so do not plan on having the kids in one area sleeping as you are talking in the sitting area. Pack-n-plays do not fit unless you want to put them in the bathroom/sink area. The rooms are clean.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2005

The SpringHill is conveniently located on Chesterfield Pkwy, just off I-64, which is great if you are arriving late as we did. The staff was overly freindly and answered every question we asked. The room was spotless, although the toilet was a little hard to flush (you have to play with the lever a little bit). A seperate living/work area with a seperate television was a nice touch, as was the bar-sink with fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was delicious and included a wide variety of choices that even included hot waffles. This is a great hotel for a great suburb!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdbrum2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2005

I was expecting great things after reading the reviews here, but came away disappointed. We were suppossed to get the All Access/Gateway Arch package with our stay, but the hotel mysteriously did not have any of the passes to give us. Having said that, the hotel was nice and quiet. The pool was tiny. More than 2 kids in it made it crowded. The bed was among the worst beds I have ever encountered in a hotel...I don't think the mattress was even 6 inches thick. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful...lots of choices here. My kids loved the Belgian waffles and building their own Egg McMuffins.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 1065 Chesterfield Pkwy E, Chesterfield, MO 63017-2041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Chesterfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing