We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was very friendly, always saying hello as I passed. The rooms were very comfortable. The wireless worked perfectly throughout my stay. Plenty of HD channels. Close proximity to many restaurants. Breakfast had a nice variety and there was plenty of seating. Will stay here again when im in the area next.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank encore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 183 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. Nice, large rooms with comfortable beds. Plenty of places to spread out, with a nice sized couch, coffee table, desk, and kitchenette area. We liked the fact that the sink is outside of the toilet/tub room. Makes it so much easier for multiple people to get ready. In addition, there is also a kitchen style sink in the living area which has a large mirror and a nice sized counter top. Good lighting throughout the room. This room is laid out really thoughtfully for families. The room was very clean.

Upon arrival, it was obvious that there was a large group of young people staying at the hotel. I thought that might translate into loud hallways and disrupted sleep, but that was not the case at all. What was surprising was how loud the road noise was from our 3rd floor room. Our room faced the back of the hotel, and the entrance street was visible on the side. The glass must be very thin, because we could hear every car that passed by.
Things this hotel could improve to stay competitive with others in the area:
The wall coverings are becoming dated and are peeling in places. A little freshening on the decor would bring these rooms back to looking new, as the layouts are already perfect. The breakfast could really use some improvement in the area of hot offerings. The egg circles were truly inedible. We are not picky breakfast eaters, but this one was not nearly as nice as most other hotels that include a breakfast in the rate. The attendants were friendly and helpful though. Nice front desk staff. Great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the entrance street as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloomcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

While in the STL area for business, stayed 3 nights here. Stay was friendly and helpful. Location to the Chesterfield Mall with good choice of dining options, location close to the interstates and also a hop-skip and jump away from the airport, made this a god choice. Very comfortable beds, mini kitchenette great and always like a refrigerator. Didnt have the breakfast or use the other amenities but they were there if needed. Would stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family of 4 traveled to the St. Louis area to visit relatives and watch the Packers play the Rams. Since we would be in the area for only one night- we decided to look for a little less expensive option - and we were very please. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Our room was nothing fancy but again clean and nicely decorated- it was a great bargain. The free breakfast was not quite as plentiful as I've seen at other places we've stayed but it was adequate. Even though we did not plan on swimming- we did notice the pool was about the smallest we'd ever seen- no more than 15 feet long and 6-8 feet wide. All that being said- if you are looking for a nice, clean and inexpensive place to stay in the area- this place works well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoefs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have stayed at Springhill Suites twice and love this hotel. The front desk is so helpful. Love the beds and pillows. It's a great location if you are staying in Chesterfield or anywhere in the St Louis area. We used it as our home base for visiting downtown, south county and Chesterfield. It is one of our favorite hotels. Love the butterfly gardens in Chesterfield too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinconbound01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I found this hotel on hotel.com. I read the reviews and felt like it would b good for my family to stay the weekend. It was n a very nice area with plenty of restaurants, stores and gas stations. The mall was up the street and 6 fix flags was about ten minutes away! The suite was very nice! My bed and pillows were so comfy. The shower didn't get as hot as it should but the bathroom was a nice size. The breakfast was ok, not a lot of varieties. I will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel was outdated and the room had cleanliness issues. That being said the front desk was great, helpful and made the rest of the issues go away

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgtmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 1065 Chesterfield Pkwy E, Chesterfield, MO 63017-2041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $95 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Chesterfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing