We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emperor's Palace - CLOSED

Emperor's Palace
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Anything you could want to eat. Some is made while you watch. Great desserts including a chocolate fountain with marshmellows, strawberries & more. We always get our fill & enjoy the time there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank usersuper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch and a show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Well today we stopped in to my favorite buffet while in st Louis. And they had people performing. Doing dances and acrobatics. It was awesome. Love this place n recommend it to everyone. You got to come and check this out

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kylerowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kids Liked It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Came here for my son's 11th birthday. The kids really liked trying lots of things and the entertainment was great. It isn't a fancy restaurant but what all-you-can-eat buffet is.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wmdmapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better options nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We did takeout after long day on the road. We had the Singapore noodles, Vietnamese spring rolls and some fried tofu. Everything was OK. Not much flavor, salty and greasy. Overpriced for what you get.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maricara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looks nice from the outside”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Inside it is kind of 'dirty' and the servers wear blue jeans and baseball caps and do not appear professional. Food is so-so.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing