We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither here nor there”

Oishi Steakhouse & Sushi
Ranked #56 of 208 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Neither here nor there”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Divided into two sections, one with teppanyaki stoves and the other with normal tables, this restaurant probably tries to be too much. Two servers fought to take our orders, and the first dish of tofu came without any sauce. The bento box I had was decidedly ordinary, neither fresh nor tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I consider myself a bit of a sushi censure and am more disappointed by local sushi places than impressed. Oishi is always consistently great sushi. It is always fresh, the rice is a great combination of fluffy and sticky, the fish has a nice sweetness to it. Overall it is very good. The owners are former employees of Nobu and the sushi is of a very similar style. When I met my wife she was a waitress at Nobu and I have been eating sushi since before it hit hipsterdom. I strongly recommend giving it a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bustraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fresh!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Oishi is consistently awesome. Both the Habatchi area and the sushi are are fantastic. Both adults and children alike will enjoy this delightful experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kminichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Show”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Visiting my family and they took us out to this restaurant. It was the choice of my 7 year old grandson in honor of his birthday. It's the typical food and show and both were very well done. Would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, great service! I do not eat sushi and was with a group who do, and there were plenty of options for me. i will definitely be back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oishi Steakhouse & Sushi also viewed

Chesterfield, MO
Chesterfield, MO
 

Been to Oishi Steakhouse & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing