We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I loved this hotel. It has a great location close to the mall. When we got bored from staying in the room all day, we just walked to the movie theater. Probably the nicest hotel that alows pets. I'm not saying that it's loud with all the barking, or dirty with pet fur. They clean the rooms every day. They have great breakfast, and at 5:30 they have food to eat, and an awesome pool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 579 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2010

gym is mediocre, service is quite good, restaurant is outstanding (except for the cigarette smoking)

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank Doc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

We were SO impressed with this hotel. It is clean, staff very pleasant and definently pays for itself. We wanted to get away for a mini weekend vacation and made two special requests a crib and a higher floor room so we could watch it snow. Much to our surprise both requests were ready for us when we got there. Perfect clean room and the extras are fantastic. You get a great pool that has an outdoor section that is heated. It was great to be swimming outside while the snow was falling on us. The hot tub is big and not only warm but very warm and bubbles......o how relaxing. Great fitness room and seperate enclosed computer room. From 5:30-7 we enjoyed great "appetizers" which actually made our meal. Baked potato, chili, hot dogs, salad and more!! Three FREE drinks beer, wine, mixed drinks. Kids get free popcorn and soda from 3-10pm which they LOVED!! The breakfast was incredible pancakes, eggs with all the fixings, sausage and more!! The employees made pancakes right in front of us which the kids liked. All the employees we encountred were so pleasant. The front desk offers free toys, beach ball for the pool. It was a perfect weekend and we did not want to leave. Also, even though check out is at 11 you can have an extra hour FREE. So, you don't have to leave until noon. This hotel is right across the street from the Chesterfield Mall which is a nice mall with lots of stores including pet store and activities for the kids. The steak house in the hotel is very pricey but if the mall has Cheesecake Factory, Houlihans, California Pizza plus others. Also, the rooms are beautiful and you can use the covered parking which is FREE too!! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WILL BE MAKING IT A HABIT TO VISIT MORE!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxinisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for a work related trip, I loved it!! My husband came with me and had plenty to do while I was at work. The mall is so close, we walked there a couple times during our stay and really enjoyed the cheesecake factory! The staff was completely friendly, breakfast was hot and delicious (the hotel had opened the breakfast up earlier for our group, which was nice because we had to be up super early). Happy hour and the snacks were really nice. The drinks weren't all that great, but it was still nice to have a free margarita. One thing to keep in mind is that if your going into the city from the highway right next to the hotel (i-40,i-64) it is closed off, we had to find alternate routes to the downtown area. The only complaint was from my husband who said the beds were uncomfortable. Somone else had complained about kids and that this wasn't a great place for couples, we didn't see one kid the whole time we were there, and really enjoyed our stay as a couple!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poteat_3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I've never stayed at a hotel that offered so many freebies. This place was great. It was clean and comfortable and never seemed crowded. Very helpful staff. Free hot buffet breakfast. 3 free drinks for each adult every night. Free soda and popcorn everyday! Very nice pool. The kids liked to swim under the wall to the outside pool. Very nice area also. Mall is directly behind the hotel. We will stay here anytime we visit St. Louis.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

I was in town for business and this hotel was perfect. It would have been just as good had my family been with. The location was great with plenty of choices very close to eat. there is a major mall located directly next to the hotel. I will definitely be back when I am in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed at the Drury with my son's baseball team (14 year olds with lots of siblings too). There were about 40 of us and the hotel was perfect for a large group. The breakfast was good, not great (I'm a little picky), the happy hour was really nice and the free popcorn and sodas most of the day was a huge hit with the kids. The popcorn was absolutely delicious. There are so many restaurants right near the hotel, either at the mall (walking distance) or within 1 mile. We mostly did take-out and then met back at the hotel and dined in the breakfast area together. One night the parents all hung out in the same area and had a few drinks - very fun and easy. The pool was nicer than most hotel pools - the indoor/outdoor feature was especially fun for the kids. Rooms were nice size and comfortable. Our room even had a lazy boy chair in it! The location is pretty good - not too far to get downtown, to the zoo, etc. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially large parties.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backtomaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $137 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing