We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Leander, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows made for a good night rest. Stayed two nights but wished could have stayed for more. Terrific breakfast with many options to choose from. A managers happy hour from 5-7 PM offering more than the normal appetizers served buffet style with seconds readily at hand. As a guest at the hotel each adult staying gets a ticket which offers 3 drinks per person per day. Drinks are your choice of cocktail, wine, or beer. This was incredible and certainly an offer you just can't pass up! Everyone of the staff were professional and courteous in every way. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay at one of their other locations when one is available.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the mall seemed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    121
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
247
87
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Came here to a grand opening for work they paid for us to stay here. I've stayed in a lot of hotels but it was very nice and very clean. The mall was actually out my window. They give you free breakfast and wifi. If it was just me and my family I would definitely go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank koryn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Beautiful Drury in Chesterfield! Rooms nice and clean, pool and hot tub are great! Breakfast and kickback food was excellent! Loved Happy Hour and the kids had food they loved! Best hotel stay in a long time...will go back soon! Right down the street from The Butterfly House.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis, mo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We checked into the Drury Plaza chesterfield for a stay cation. We were pleased with our room accommodations - especially the bathroom. First class all the way with granite countertops, and a very roomy bathroom in the king suite. The toilet is inside the bathroom, but with a door, so it's nice to have some privacy while others can still use the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The happy hour was bountiful, and although assembly line style, that was the only way to get some many people through. There was abundant staff to help keep the line moving and I was amazed at all the selection- it was really a full meal with salad, pasta, meatballs, chili, nachos and hotdogs. Free soft drinks made the kids happy. One major disappointment was the pool It was very very dirty. I also got a rash from the hot-tub. there was a group of people that had glass bottles at the pool but management was responsive when alerted to the situation.

Room Tip: The bathroom in the king suite is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet Set Go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times because of the overall quality of the hotel. The rooms are always clean and beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. And we enjoy the breakfast selection. So we were tired from driving all day and looking forward in relaxing at the hotel. However, that experience almost didn't happen because I mistakenly made reservations on the wrong date. And it looked like the place was booked. But our reception desk person, Andi, searched and found a cancellation. And then she checked to see if our discount would still apply – it did. Lastly, she went ahead and cancelled the date I made by mistake. This was done in about 10 minutes. And this is what makes Drury Plaza Hotels stand out from the rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDtheVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This property is very well kept. My husband and I stayed one night for our anniversary just to have alone time and it was great. There were a lot of baseball teams there due to tournaments close by, but we could not hear them in the hallways at all. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice. The evening cocktails and snack/dinner and the breakfast were all good (especially since they are inclusive in the hotel price). We ate at the restaurant on property, Stoney River, and it was delicious. We are very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StL
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything you'd expect from a Drury. 1st class service, rooms and all the amenities. Breakfast & Kickback crew aren't kidding around when the clock strikes - be prepared to get all you want at about 5min til!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank G0Cards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing