We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popcorn and soda every evening....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Not only does this lower-priced hotel chain offer a delicious fully-cooked hot breakfast as part of the daily rate, but their evening "kickback" session (or better known as happy hour) is fantastic. The popcorn and soda is available every evening, just help yourself. Excellent hotel, terrific customer service and you certainly can't beat the price. The location is very close to downtown and the airport......highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWoman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 589 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Drury Plaza in Chesterfield is awesome!! My husband & I booked my daughter & son-in-law this hotel for 3 nights after their wedding. It is by the park they went on their first date & where they got engaged. They dreamed of staying there "one day". Fairy-tales Do Come True! When they checked in on their wedding night, to their elation, the staff had upgraded them to the King's suite, as a gift. They marvelled at the beauty of the accommodations and everything was perfect. The hotel serves breakfast and dinner, along with free cocktails, which they loved! They plan to stay there every anniversary, they were treated so well by the staff! Thank you, Drury Plaza Hotel-Chesterfield from the bottom of this proud mother's heart!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairinkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay in the Drury Plaza at Chesterfield - the first was just after it opened several years ago. The quality and comfort of the rooms is still great - clean and well-kept. We got in late as this was a stopover for us, so we missed the evening kickback but still enjoyed the free popcorn and soda. Breakfast was excellent as well - plenty of biscuits, gravy, sausage patties, potatoes, waffles, cereal, rolls, and fruit - all very fresh. The staff was courteous and helpful as well. The location, right off I-64, is perfect yet this is a quiet hotel in a nicely landscaped surrounding. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We just returned from a week in Chesterfield, Mo. My husband had business there, so the kids and I tagged along. There was never a dull moment! The Drury Plaza was a fantastic choice. It was walking distance from the Chesterfield Mall, had a lovely pool and juacuzi, and the staff was unparalleled. Every single request we had of the hotel was met with "No problem!" They really wanted us to be happy and enjoy our stay. This was the best place for the family. Free breakfast AND dinner, free cocktails for the adults, and the suite was excellent. It is a no-brainer for a family stay. Alex and Clare at the front desk were immensely helpful. The staff really cares! Will return for sure!

Room Tip: The view was best overlooking the mall and surrounding area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RestedMomandWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We have stayed at Drury hotels many times, but this was the first time at this location where we stayed for a recent family reunion. The hotel is a Drury Plaza, so it's nicer than the standard Drury hotels (which are very good as well). The staff was very attentive and the rooms are in good shape and have been tastefully decorated. It has all of the standard Drury freebies like a hot breakfast and free drinks and appetizers at night. The hotel has great access to the highways and is next to Chesterfield Mall with other shopping and restaurants are close by. This hotel is a solid choice if you want to stay in west St. Louis County/suburban St. Louis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Seven moms, one night. Drury did not disappoint, AGAIN. This was our 2nd year in a row staying here for our annual Mom's night out. The Kick back offered us dinner, drinks & fun. We had our free breakfast in the morning. I requested adjoining rooms, and even though the Drury Inn in Chesterfield wouldn't guarantee it, they delivered. Check in was a breeze.The rooms were comfy & spotless. We had one small issue with some personal items being left in one of the showers, and the hotel staff apologized numerous times, took care of the problem & gave us one of the rooms for FREE! We could not have been more satisfied with their customer service. Everyone there was smiling & accommodating. I would give them 10 stars if I could. I highly recommend this hotel & us moms plan to stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoore928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to stay at a Drury property as we usually use out Hilton Honors points. We were traveling with our baseball team and got group rates at this hotel.

It was really nice.
The breakfast and afternoon happy hour food/drinks were a great bonus. 3 beers/mixed drinks/wines per adult guest and lots of food options for everyone. The rooms were nice and clean and had great bedding(that is a big deal to me)

This hotel is walking distance to a mall, movie theatre and lots of restaurants. There is also a steakhouse in the hotel, but we had kids so opted to skip it.

Great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
#11 of 14 in Chesterfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $133 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing