We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've stayed here before and this time was as good as the last. Rooms are spacious and clean and we got a very good night's sleep. the pool was warm - even outside! They serve free popcorn at night - which my son loved. This continues to be a great hotel to stay at, especially with children.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 587 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

When I travel and stay at a hotel that's not a Drury, but someplace near a Drury, I kick myself for not just staying there.

The Drury Plaza in Chesterfield is another wonderful Drury property. We stayed there on our way south for a warm-up trip.

The property is nice and has ample underground parking, which kept us from doing some ice removal one morning. In addition, it's easy walking distance to the mall, including a theater and Cheesecake Factory. The hotel has very easy on and off access from the interstate into St. Louis.

The free breakfast and evening reception make it so affordable compared to other hotels in the price range. One of the nights, we used our Drury "Gold Key Club" rewards points - which is one of the better rewards programs offered by hotels, in my opinion.

We liked it so much, we stayed there again on the way back home from our trip south. Drury has several good properties in St. Louis, but we'll strongly consider staying here when we visit St. Louis this summer.

Room Tip: If the weather looks iffy, park in the underground parking area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is beautiful and in an excellent location in the Chesterfield area. The staff was very accomidating and the free breakfast was excellent. Our 2 year old enjoyed the pool very much. However, us adults thought it was very cold for a heated pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this property and returned because our first visit was so pleasant. This return trip was not disappointing!

The hotel is well staffed and all personnel are friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and efficient.

Our room was spotless and after unpacking and relaxing a bit, we went down to the lobby for the evening reception. We knew from past stays in Drurys that if we didn't want to go back out for a meal, the food offered to guests in the evening would be sufficient. After a long day of traveling, we often do not want to battle the road again just to find a bite to eat. This evening the hotel was serving salad, soup, chicken tenders, hot dogs, mac & cheese, baked potatoes, nachos, and veggies.

The next morning's breakfast was equally impressive. To top it off, there were plenty of service workers in the lobby both for the evening meal and for breakfast to make sure each guest was happy and the area was clean.

While many may consider the Drury too expensive, one must factor in those free meals. With two of us each receiving two meals each, we considered this place to be a bargain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Visited the Drury for a sports tournament in January. The hotel was clean, nice sized pool, great breakfast and evening snacks. They do allow pets, which is fine, but we had a very loud little dog in the room next to us. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank BAMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was our first time in a Drury, but after finding out it was pet friendly right by where we needed to stay we gave it a try. We were not disappointed. No extra fees for 2 pets. Only downfall is the little amount of grass for pet "business". Great breakfast and happy hour food and drink as well. Right next to a nice mall as well.

Room Tip: Pets ask for lower floors near stairs as the stairs seemed easier than elevator for potty breaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabrjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We only spent one night, but found this hotel to have everything we needed. The evening snacks turned out to be enough for a meal. The hotel was very busy so seating was limited, but they kept up with puting out the food. Staff was very friendly. One elevator was not working which caused some delays. The internet is free in the rooms, but the connection in our room was VERY slow. Bed was a little softer than I like, but that is just my taste. Breakfast was hot and ready with plenty of options. We were with a group and in meetings most of the time but could see the mall from our window. Looked like a lot of options there also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricks57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
#11 of 14 in Chesterfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $132 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing