We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly - On the way to AKC/Eukanuba Dog Show 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly - On the way to AKC/Eukanuba Dog Show 2013”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped here on the way to Orlando for the AKC/Eukanuba National Championship Dog Show. Our goal had been to get to Paducah, Kentucky which is the halfway point, but Mother Nature had a different plan in mind and it took us 6-hours to get out of Minneapolis.

We got into the hotel late so missed the heavy appetizers and beverages, but really enjoyed the hot breakfast the next morning. Having those options on both sides of the day really makes the trip more economical too.

Our room was lovely with two queen sized beds and a hide-a-bed too. Huge bathroom and really nice shower and tub combination. The pool area looked great, but we were on a time schedule and didn't get a chance to try it.

Lots of parking available, and lots of it available underneath in the ramp which is great during icy weather. We were able to walk the dogs around the property and although there weren't a lot of grassy spaces, there was still room to get them some exercise.

Staff was really friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. We would definitely stay there again and will look for the Drury brand while on the road with or without dogs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyRants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    119
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
244
86
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in the Drury Plaza in September 2013 for 2 weeks. It's perfectly for me located as it is 5miles away of our Headquarter. To go to Downtown St. Louis you will need around 25min.

Excellent service, friendly staff, very quick and very helpful. Rooms spacious and good interior.
The rooms are clean and the room service does day by day a good job. Breakfast buffet & complementary newspapers fulfilled my needs in the morning.

The hotel is direct next to a shopping mall and once crossed the huge parking of the mall you can reach a very nice running trail. Will be there in 2014 for sure again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A wonderful hotel in Chesterfield, MO, just west of downtown St. Louis in a newly developed area of St. Louis County. Spacious, classy interior run by a crack professional staff, this place is probably the best value we've run across in a long time. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds comfortable, full buffet breakfast served in a beautiful, roomy, off-lobby area with granite counters and oak upholstered furniture. On week nights, each guest gets three free drinks and plenty of free food in the buffet area from 5:30 until 7pm. The area surrounding the hotel has plenty of restaurants, stores, movie houses, Logan College, Washington U., etc.
The Drury is very affordable, comfortable well staffed and a great value. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The free bar closes promptly at 7pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnzT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice hotel in a good area outside of St Louis. Nice room, with good beds. Evening meal was a plus. Good Breakfast with several selections that Drury Inn offers and presented very well. Worth considering if in this area of St Louis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimba223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, rooms were clean & peacefull with comfortable beds, courtious & attentive staff, wonderful cocktail hour & breakfast. Next door to a nice mall & just a few miles away from a coulple new outlet malls. Would highly recomend staying here for pleasure or a nice peacefull get away.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful, very clean rooms, excellent housekeeping service, will only stay at this hotel when visiting st. louis. I have stayed at other drurys all of which are great hotels, but this one is the best of them all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmouth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is one of best hotel in which we have stayed. The rooms are clean, well maintained, have large TVs and the beds are super comfortable. Parking can be outside or underground I(in winter that can be a bonus). Our check in was easily done and the front desk staff were outstanding, especially Alex, who goes out of his way to make a great stay. We reserved the rooms with the premium outlet mall discount and were able to use that for a 20 per cent discount at the Taubman (sp) mall (but read the fine print on the coupon). The evening cocktail hour is a plus. We have experienced that before at other Drury Inns but were not able to do that here. The breakfast has a wide array of choices. I might add that the scrambled eggs were a little cold and the breakfast potatoes were dry and cold. But the muffins and sausage were quite good, as is the coffee.

Room Tip: Check online for discounts and it will save you on your hotel room cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing