We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in walking distance to mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great hotel in walking distance to mall”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for two weekend nights, one of which was comped by using Drury points. We got the American Girl package as we had our 5 year old granddaughter with us. She was delighted to receive an AG travel bed for her doll, and some cookies. She thinks that the hotel staff knew she was there to go to AG and just wanted to give her this nice gift.

We had a suite with two double beds in the bedroom and another room with a fold out couch. Both rooms had a flat screen tv, and the living area also had a small fridge and microwave. The rooms were spotless, as was the bathroom. No complaints about the room at all, although I wasn't a fan of the heavy drapery on the windows.

The hotel was very well maintained. The pool is partly indoors and partly outdoors, which intrigued my granddaughters. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly.

My only disappointment was the 5:30 kickback. We stay at Drury hotels frequently, and this is one of the perks that we really enjoy, especially when traveling with grandkids who would prefer to eat quickly at the hotel so they can get back to the pool! On Friday night, we had hot dogs, baked potatoes and excellent meatballs, plus salad. Nice for a quick meal. The next night, once again...hot dogs, baked potatoes, and this time macaroni, and chili for the hotdogs. If I remember correctly, the other Drurys we have stayed at have changed their menu from night to night so that we wouldn't have hot dogs two nights in a row. Not really a complaint as it is still filling (and free!), but a bit of variety would be nice. I know that we have had chicken nuggets at other Drurys...a kid favorite.

The biggest plus for us was that this Drury is within walking distance of the mall where the American Girl store is located. My husband and older granddaughter went on a Segway tour on Saturday morning and had to leave the hotel fairly early. So it was nice that the young granddaughter and I could easily walk to American Girl from the hotel. It was less than a 10 minute walk...probably five minutes if you don't have a 5 year old with you.

We were very pleased with this hotel and look forward to staying there on our next American Girl visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    122
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
252
87
22
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was a year ago, but we fondly remember our first trip to St. Louis as a family. Stayed outside St. Louis in residential area but near walking distance to a Mall! Had a car so it was easy to get around and see the sights of St. Louis

Hotel was lovely, friendly, wonderful free breakfast, light dinner and popcorn in the afternoon FREE!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the fifth floor. it was very nice. great view. but if you like to sleep in it gets real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newdiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a great hotel! It's completely affordable and the accommodations are clean and the staff is always very friendly. The beds and pillows are wonderful and I always get a great nights sleep. The rooms are spacious and quiet. They have all the amenities, free continental breakfast and in the evening free appetizers consisting of chicken tenders, nachos, and finger foods and two free alcoholic beverages. It is very clean and in a great area of St. Louis about 30 minutes from the downtown area. Shopping in this are is great as well with many outlet stores such as The Gap, Polo Ralph Lauren, Vera Bradley and many, many more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyashtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We travel often to the Chesterfield/St.Louis area. I have never written a review before, but thought I MUST for this place. It by FAR exceeded our expectations. We had never stayed at this Drury hotel before, but have stayed at at least 10 different hotels around the area. Needless to say we will now ALWAYS stay here. The staff was overly friendly and awesome. The hotel was beautifully decorated. We were shocked when we walked in because the price was so cheap we assumed a basic plain hotel. The pool/hot tub area was great. The continental breakfast was incredible, this wasn't the basic toast and cereal we were expecting. The kickback as well was such a great bonus. Honestly we will always stay here when coming back to visit, as we've been to about every hotel outside the St.Louis area. For the price and the perks its just amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheArms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, VA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel MANY times and been very happy each and every time. The Happy Hour snacks and drinks are fabulous and our kids love it! So many choices for food, it's wonderful. The rooms have always been very clean, good amenities, great location! Always a great place, we always stay here when we travel to St. Louis!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyPrincessAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on Business in St Louis / Chesterfield. Conveniently located from highway and to the large Chesterfield Mall which is walking distance. King size Room excellent with room for work and relaxation,views to the south overlook the shopping mall and large expanse of a car park, bath shower facility standard but more than adequate.
Nice big lobby area with friendly and attentive lobby staff. Excellent steak restuarant next door for evening meal but no facility on-site which was dissapointing. Buffet style breakfast at best average plenty of staff on hand but no-one who can prepare an ommelette or a fast order.
If you are happy with weak Coffee and a bagel then its fine if not go the the mall for breakfast !
Overall good value room and general hotel set up and ambience, catering and dining poor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here after stopping in St. Louis. It was easy to get to, not in the city, but still close enough. The lobby is nice, the room was big. The shower was a curtained off portion of a tiled room which also housed the toilet, and the floor in that whole space got wet, and there was nowhere to hang your clothes. Other than that, the room was very nice. We took the kids to the pool, but my daughter couldn't touch in the shallowest part of the pool (which was marked 3'2" so she should have been able to). The hot tub was also overfilled and was splashing bubbles out over the edge, so we were dissapointed with that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoman118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing