We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Drury about the Drury Plaza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Drury about the Drury Plaza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We heard that this property is considered a flagship property of Drury, and I would say this is correct!

The property is well done with a spacious lobby and guest seating area. We arrived in time for happy hour and were presented with three-drink coupons and partook in a nice-sized buffet featuring salad, hot dogs, nachos, chicken tenders and other items-a banquet! They had a rather large eating area that was kept clean.

They have a nice-sized indoor/outdoor pool area that was secluded to some degree from the parking lots and guest rooms. There was a hot tub available as well.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The furnishings were new and maintained.

The free breakfast buffet was well stocked and was a step up from the typical free breakfasts.

The staff in all areas of the hotel were very helpful, polite and courteous. This is a nice benefit on top of their other amenities.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank walkabout1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    115
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
227
78
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here one night for a soccer tournament. The hotel was about as close to the fields as the Drury we usually stay at, and we wanted to be near the mall. Our room was ready when we arrived (early), and it was clean and comfortable. The elevators were quick, and there were plenty of them. We didn't make it to happy hour. Here's the rub: When we returned to the hotel from shopping about 9:00 pm, the parking lot was full. The attached restaurant was full, and there was an event in the conference room at Drury. Finally, after circling the parking lot for 10 minutes, I went inside and asked staff "Where do we park?' He looked at me like a duck looking at a clock and said "We have underground parking, just look to your right out the door and you'll see it." Well, I did that, and didn't see. I saw a lane leading to a chain link fence that looked like you were entering the adjacent construction project, complete with hard hat required signs. I drove down it anyway, and surprise! A nearly empty underground parking lot. On my way to the room, I mentioned something about these things called signs, and got another duck at a clock look. Other than that, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeJayRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. My husband came on business and I tagged along to shop ect. The hotel is average. It does have complimentary drinks and bad hot snacks snacks from 5-7. The hot breakfast buffet is very good. It is nice for business people who get up early but if you like to sleep in. NO WAY. We asked for a high floor we were on the 10th thinking the noise would not be so bad?. You are right off the major highway and can hear all the semis, cars, trucks, u name it. Not just in the morning all day and night. VERY LOUD! Even on the so called quiet side facing the mall. There is construction right next door as they are building something. Asked for a quiet room on high floor when I called a week than again 3 day prior to checking in. There was no rooms left. So much for checking ahead . They have a little area of indoor/ outdoor pool that is very small but nice during the week. If you are staying the weekend.... lots of families and kids! it is packed! Glad we left friday. I will not be returning to this hotel and I could not sleep well because of the noise and very soft beds. It is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants, but if you are a light sleeper please rethink you choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel in Chesterfield for a week while on business. The room was clean and comfortable. They had a complimentary breakfast buffet that included hot items like pancakes, eggs, and sausage, as well as the usual cold and hot cereals, juice, coffee, etc. They also had a complimentary happy hour from 5:30 - 7pm that served red and white wine, and a range of cocktails.

Despite these bonus features, the best part of my stay was the incredibly warm and friendly staff at the front desk and the level of customer service they provided. April and Tony, in particular, were exemplary. When our company group was looking for places to hang out during the evening, April offered to text me, took time to research it and came up with six different venues she thought we might enjoy.

Overall, I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a king suite- Huge room set up- almost seemed like a long way to the bathroom from the bedroom. :) The complimentary breakfast was great and the evening snacks and drinks were good- the only downside were the bright lights shining on the south side of the building from the construction site- thank goodness for thick curtains. The parking was easy and convenient, the room was spotless and the service was very friendly. All in all I will probably book a room here on my next visit. It was a great value for a very nice room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Check in was fast. The room was clean. This hotel is pet friendly which was great. Happy hour was fun and the bar service was good. Breakfast buffet was bland, but there was ample hot food available. Attention 400 pound obese women in front of me at the breakfast buffet…..you do not need three full plates of food!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this particular Drury Plaza. The facilities made us feel safe, the location was perfect for what we needed, and the breakfast was terrific! Our only negative comment would be that the cleanliness of the rooms did not meet what we expected after touring the rest of the facilities. We would stay again, but hope for a better report!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing