We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel in Chesterfield for a week while on business. The room was clean and comfortable. They had a complimentary breakfast buffet that included hot items like pancakes, eggs, and sausage, as well as the usual cold and hot cereals, juice, coffee, etc. They also had a complimentary happy hour from 5:30 - 7pm that served red and white wine, and a range of cocktails.

Despite these bonus features, the best part of my stay was the incredibly warm and friendly staff at the front desk and the level of customer service they provided. April and Tony, in particular, were exemplary. When our company group was looking for places to hang out during the evening, April offered to text me, took time to research it and came up with six different venues she thought we might enjoy.

Overall, I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a king suite- Huge room set up- almost seemed like a long way to the bathroom from the bedroom. :) The complimentary breakfast was great and the evening snacks and drinks were good- the only downside were the bright lights shining on the south side of the building from the construction site- thank goodness for thick curtains. The parking was easy and convenient, the room was spotless and the service was very friendly. All in all I will probably book a room here on my next visit. It was a great value for a very nice room

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Check in was fast. The room was clean. This hotel is pet friendly which was great. Happy hour was fun and the bar service was good. Breakfast buffet was bland, but there was ample hot food available. Attention 400 pound obese women in front of me at the breakfast buffet…..you do not need three full plates of food!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this particular Drury Plaza. The facilities made us feel safe, the location was perfect for what we needed, and the breakfast was terrific! Our only negative comment would be that the cleanliness of the rooms did not meet what we expected after touring the rest of the facilities. We would stay again, but hope for a better report!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've stayed at a number of Drury's and really like the chain. _This_ Drury wowed us for sure. From the very moment we walked in the front door, it was clear this Drury was different: "Fancy Schmancy" as we say :) We had the 2Q suite and used the pull out couch and still had plenty of room. Everything was clean and was surprised to find the bathroom was a walk in shower only - which we prefer. The dining area was superb with the normal fine Drury fare with the waffle maker, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. However, they also had a cook flipping pancakes which was a nice extra. The dining hall had booths with raised backs where you can't see over them while seated. This helped keep the din down and make it feel like a sit-down restaurant - very delightful. The staff was very helpful and courteous. It was too cold to have the outside pool area open, but didn't prevent us from swimming in the heated indoor/outdoor split pool. Will definitely make sure we pass this way again.
We also found the American Girl store right behind the hotel - a special unplanned treat for our daughter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnadig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited over a long weekend with our two young sons (4.5 and 6yrs). We were pleasantly surprised right away by the nice accommodations. We stayed in a king bed suite, which was one room with a king bed (with plenty of room to move around and small sitting area and desk)and a living area separated by a door with a pull out couch (perfect for our boys). The suite was very clean and included a small kitchenette of sorts: cabinets, microwave, refrigerator and the usual small hotel coffee maker. The morning breakfast (and evening happy hour) is BUSY!!! If you are not early you will meet a line, but the food was pretty good (cereal, eggs, bfast meat, yogurt, toast, bagels in the am). We met Jerry there, who took great care of us, as our oldest has food allergies and she helped us find things he could eat, and look through ingredient labels, all with a smile on her face. My son also dropped a treasured toy down an elevator shaft and not only did the manager Alex find it, but shipped it to our home free of charge. The pool area was a good size and fun for all. The hotel is right by the mall and movie theater also, and plenty of restaurants in the area. Just a fantastic visit over all and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Came to St. Louis area for several days for Spring Break. Arrived on Saturday and all was great. Sunday a foot of snow hit the area. We had everything we needed right on site with Stoney River for dinner and an indoor pool for my daughter. Staff was wonderful at all times. We wondered out late Sunday to the Mall, within walking distance, and saw a movie. Everything was so close and the hotel was conveniently located as we were all over the area during our stay. Went to St. Charles County, the City Museum, Forest Park Zoo, Ted Drews and ate on the Hill. All were close and easy to get to. Breakfast was fine with multiple choices and dinner time snacks and drinks were great. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LZMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $131 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing