We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
oh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ch”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stay at Drury's when they are convenient to our travels. We stayed at this one for the same reason, and it was easy to find as we passed through St. Louis, which we are not at all familiar with.
The staff is always friendly and helpful and this staff was no exception. They were very busy, but never made us feel rushed or unimportant.
Love the popcorn and soft drinks in the lobby.
My husband rated the coffee "the best" and he's picky about his coffee.
Most motels could use better lighting for putting on make-up but this one had very good, bright light in the sink area and I really appreciate that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    116
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
238
81
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The Drury Plaza was recommended to us by our St. Louis family. I had not been familiar with this hotel brand. Our room was a suite much like Embassy Suites - two double beds in the back room and a front room with sitting area, chair, table, and pull-out couch. The complimentary breakfast was quite nice, hot and cold items and a make-your-own waffle station. Our kids loved that. They also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.

One thing you should know is that this is a "pet friendly" hotel. We encountered several dogs in the lobby over our 2-day stay. We do not have a dog at home, so our kids were pretty amused to see all the doggies. I hasten to add that the dogs were in no way a problem or nuisance during our stay.

We found the staff to be very, very nice and they really proved themselves on the one night that our child became ill. I'll leave out the details, but it was pretty gross and we called down to the front desk a few times over the course of several hours, requesting new sheets, a fresh roll-away, clean towels, plastic bags, etc. The housekeeping crew could not have been more sympathetic and kind. And ultimately, that's what we really want when we're away from home. A clean place to stay with nice people caring for you. That's what we got.

We hope to visit our St. Louis family again soon, and I would absolutely stay at this Drury Plaza hotel again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is one of the cleaner hotels. Fairly new and easy access to the highway make this a great place to stay while in town. Although 25 minutes from downtown, it's a straight shot on Highway 40. It's not the most convenient place for tourists but for those who know the area this is a perfect suburban hotel. It's right across from Chesterfield Mall where there are a bunch of restaurants and a movie theater. The rooms are clean with high ceilings to where you don't feel cramped. The included breakfast and happy hour snacks are a great feature to this cozy hotel.

Room Tip: request a room on the upper floors for maximum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_STL_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

HI, I was on a official trip to st.louis and stayed at the chesterfield location. I reallyyy had an amazing time. The hotel was amazingly neat, clean and the whole staff was sooooo friendly. Twice i had called up around 12 o clock midnight for blankets, and the guy at the front desk brought it in less than 5 minutes. The people who manage the food and the re-filling were toooo good too. They asked me often that if everything was ok and if i would like more etc. etc., (Tim). Its such a fine hotel. I cannot wait to have another trip. Oh and the location is awesome too!

Room Tip: When i came there were many people so i could not get a suite, but the room i got was great too for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is next to a large shopping center, you can just walk over. I took my dog along with me, they can provide you with a nice room close to the stairs so that you can just walk the dog. The free breakfast and free reception was excellent. The staffs are very nice. The room is very clean and the hotel rooms are sound proof so it is very quiet. The cleaning staff keeps does an excellent job in cleaning the rooms and the hallways. If you are planning for a Christmas shopping trip, you must come to this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby1Tor-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were there for a softball tournament (which was also the host hotel). I was very pleased with everything about this hotel. One of the most important aspects to me is customer service because it seems to be lacking in a lot of places anymore. Their customer service was absolutely wonderful. The managers would go around and greet you during the kickback receptions and during breakfast. Extremely friendly and accommodating! The beds were extremely comfortable, as were the pillows (although my husband didn't care for them). Very clean - including the bathroom. I didn't feel like I had to walk around in shoes all the time! My daughter used the pool and said it was great (indoor/outdoor). The location was great. The mall behind the hotel is very nice and you can find just about any other kind of store or restaurant within 10 minutes. I would definitely stay here again! You can't go wrong with this Drury.

Room Tip: Park in the covered parking below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brnj
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice was only there to sleep before attending a class nearby. I had a king room and it was very clean and nice. Did not get a change to take advantage of the kickbacks due to the timing of my classes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 355 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield is located off I-64 next to great shopping at Chesterfield Mall and nearby St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. Business travelers benefit from its close proximity to Creve Coeur and Westport business districts. Free breakfast is served daily, as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing