We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall with great Korean food. ”
Review of Kim Cheese

Kim Cheese
Ranked #33 of 208 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Restaurant details
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall with great Korean food. ”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Their building was formerly a tiny, run-down Jack-in-box. It's pretty small, but their food is what really shines here. I've had the Kim cheeseburger, the spicy pork tacos and one of their burritos. All 3 are really good. The burrito is HUGE (bigger than Chipotle or Qdobe). I highly recommend this place. Only 4 stars due to the small seating area and parking lot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the Bee Bim Bap!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everything is wonderful except the seating area is too small. But the food is terrific and ask for extra sauce or kimchi. Service is fast and reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh fast food! ”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We tried the spicy pork tacos- delicious, bi bim bop- full of fresh veggies and a couple fermented sides (Kim Chee & cucumbers), the fried rice was tastey tho it doesn't come with meat, extra to add. All in all, this place it a quick, reasonably priced, fresh and delicious new take on Korean food!

Helpful?
Thank AmandaNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Ate here this evening, and was pleasantly surprised. I'd passed by before and never thought much of it. My boyfriends parents suggested we try it tonight and we all went. My bf got the Kim Cheese burger with egg and avocado and it was soooo good. I was a little jealous I hadn't ordered it. However, I was also in love with what I ordered, the Spicy Chicken Curry Ricebowl. It was very flavorful and full of veggies and chicken that tasted like it was cooked all day. We also all split their potstickers which are fried and filled with beef and veggies, they were also good. I will most definitely be going back to try more off their creative and tasty menu!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
“Fast food with a twist”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Ate at Kim Cheese last with wife. Their menu is extensive. I had KimCheese burger with avocado I and my wife had Bee Bim Bap. They were both very tasty. The meat was very well marinated. A lot of fresh vegetable.
Although the space is small, the price is cheap and the food is good. Overall it is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zhenyuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Kim Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing