We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice breakfast place. Friendly staff, coffee pot on table (which is awesome for breakfast!) Large menu. The omelettes were very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ohiokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you, ohiokar! Happy to hear you enjoy our breakfast dishes, menu and friendly staff. Come back and see us again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 130 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Their breakfast selections are varied and plentiful, this is only open for morning trade and the taste is just OK

Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Joe W - Thank you for visiting and sharing your feedback. We are happy you enjoy our diverse and extensive menu. However, we want to be the best in selection and taste, so your comments will be taken seriously by the team.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

During a recent trip to St. Louis, I made a wine run at a local enoteco and asked where the best place was to have a casual lunch that wasn't fast food. The steward suggested First Watch. This was a family gathering so eight of us ventured to First Watch for lunch and everyone loved it. Soups, salads and sandwiches - everything fresh and wonderfully prepared and the service was very friendly. The prices were right as well. So tip of the hat to my wine friend - they know food as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fantifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

fantifan - Thank you for visiting...and thank you to your wine friend for sending your group our way! We are so happy your entire party enjoyed lunch with us and we hope to see you all again soon.

First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is my favorite breakfast place to meet friends and clients. Plenty of food, huge menu, and lite menu options. Never had a bad breakfast there!

Thank Gubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I absolutely love this place for breakfast and lunch. The staff remember me and service is normally excellent. The food is fresh, heart healthy and delicious (not necessarily an oxymoron!). All omelettes can be done as egg whites only, and they're one of the few places I can actually get a family member to eat! Close to my hotel, but I'd drive miles for their food. This is one chain that's truly dependable for consistently good, fresh, delicious food.

Thank EC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing