We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tiny pricy but HUGE service and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Annie Gunn's

Annie Gunn's
Reserve with OpenTable
Annie Gunn's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 205 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: CHESTERFIELD AIRPORT ROAD
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A tiny pricy but HUGE service and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went to Annie's with another couple for dinner. Did not reserve but were given a "nook" (small private dining area).
The server, Julie, was always there when needed but did not hoover. She seemed to have an inner sense when someone needed something.
Greeted at the door by hostess with a genuine smile.
Food was great but might have been a little too fancy for one of our party who cleaned their plate anyway.
It was truly a pleasure to be greeted and served in a professional manner without anyone rolling their eyes or other such nonsense experienced sometimes at other places of dining.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiml333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    90
    24
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Should have tried this sooner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I made a last minute decision to finally give this place a try while we were in the area. I was apprehensive initially because I am an newly diagnosed Celiac so we decided the best bet would be to arrive for early lunch so I could ask questions. Let me just say that this was a great first impression! The staff is so fantastic and they are allergy aware and accommodating which is hard to find. Any questions I had were directed to the chef himself and the waitress assured me that my meal would be fine. And it was. I agree with another reviewer who said: "Atmosphere is casual but service and food are 4 star." We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arznasun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food - Casual Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have heard about this place for years and decided to give it a try. We had a great waitress who recommended the sausage link that came with a fried egg and potatoes for an app. We also got the shrimp. Both were fantastic. We joked about ordering another round of the apps. I went with the lamb and my friend went with the hog chop. I love lamb and they nailed it. The flavor was excellent. My friend loved his chop, but he said that once he saw my lamb, he wished he ordered that instead. I was impressed with their spin on things and everything we had was delicious. I also like the fact they start you off with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cap N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

You'll love the feel of Annie Gunn's the minute you step inside. Great hospitality, incredible appetizers and delicious entrees. Salad was huge.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriMarble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dennis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the top restaurants in Saint Louis. Excellent Food. The Smoke House next door (same owners) is great for takeout. Excellent wine list. Atmosphere is casual but service and food are 4 star.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Annie Gunn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing