We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most fabulous dinners ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Annie Gunn's

Annie Gunn's
Reserve with OpenTable
Annie Gunn's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 205 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: CHESTERFIELD AIRPORT ROAD
O Fallon MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the most fabulous dinners ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I recently went to Annie Gunn's. We had made an advanced reservation online (for 9 pm) indicating it was our first visit. We were greeted by the restaurant manager who showed up to our private enclosed booth (with sliding door) where complimentary Moscato awaited (delicious!). The ambience was very romantic and private. We both ordered steak, a caeser salad, baked potato and I ordered a side of mushrooms for my filet. The steaks were cooked to pure perfection. We ordered a bottle of wine and a mixed drink. Our server was phenomenal - very attentive and friendly. While the outing was on the expensive side, you're hardly phased since the meal, the service and the ambience are well worth it. We will definitely go back (and get a private booth again)! Thank you Annie Gunn's!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PartyRockCrew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    90
    24
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Annie Gunn's is one of my favorite restaurants in the entire St Louis area. The menu is innovative, the quality always excellent, and the wait staff very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. The ingredients are fresh and local when possible. While I love the steaks and seafood entree's, I've always loved their French dip sandwich. The beef is tender, the bread freshly baked, and the habanero cheese is like butter. Annie's has a great wine list. Try to get an inside table if possible. I'm still not fond of the tent-like outside additional dining area. The inside private alcoves are excellent for private romantic or business dinners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but too noisy for conversation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a nice evening at Annie Gunns recently. It would have been better if we hadn't had to shout to the people at our own table. The atmosphere was more noisy bar than fine dining. The food was very good. The smoked seafood appetizer plate rocked. My table enjoyed the hog chops, duck, fish special and filet. The only quibble was that the filet was definately medium, not medium rare. Wine list is extensive. My husband enjoyed the apple pie for dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmtriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Chesterfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We love this restaurant, everything about it, from the crowded bar where you have to wait to get a seat, to the absolutely fabulous food which is cooked with loving care and tenderness! The atmosphere cannot be beat- it's classy, cozy, elegant and pub like all in one. Best wine list around, and the friendliest and most knowledgeable bartenders and waitstaff in the world. Five stars isn't enough for Annie Gunn's !!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KF633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for client dinners.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Reservations required- food and wine selection were excellent. Deserts were also amazing...the resturant can get crowded and noisy but the service and food are top quality. Great steak house.

Helpful?
Thank AATEDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Annie Gunn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing