We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tahoe Joe's - CLOSED

Tahoe Joe's
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tahoe Joes Famous Steakhouse, Chesterfield, MO RestaurantLocated in the Chesterfield Commons shopping center17258 Chesterfield Airport RoadChesterfield, MO 63005View a map of the area Main Phone: (636) 728-1811Fax: (636) 536-0948Take-Out Phone: (636) 728-0014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food and service at Tahoe Joe's were excellent. The steak was cooked to perfection. The baked potato was huge with plenty of topings. The salad was was very good also. The staff were attentive and helpful with menu questions. The wine list is very good it even includes Stagg's Leap Cabernet for a very good price. The only down side I would say is that the service was too fast. The salads came within minutes of placing our order. Then the remainder of the dinner came before we had a chance to finish our salads. The decor is rustic and makes one feel like they are in a lodge out west.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice surprise! Excellent prime rib, cooked just the way I ordered it. Real mashed potatoes. Not sure why review are mixed, I was very pleased, and I travel for work and eat out a lot. Seems some review on personal preference, not quality. Quality IS good here!
Friendly staff and good food! ( I tend to be fairly critical.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyefly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Neat place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

First time here. The service and food were excellent. Would recomend this to everybody. Neat place to try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keng747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weldon Spring, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food & fair prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have been there 3 times. always a good experience! they honor there own coupons we have gotten in the mail. it includes> Steak Gr. beans, potatoes & salad or soup all for $16.99!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service was so-so. I could ignore the cheesy decor, but waiting for silverware after food is delivered, is a big pet peeve of mine. We have some dietary restrictions, and there wasn't much left to try. (Gluten-free) My husband had a steak with the special seasoning and it just wasn't that good. My food (sans seasoning that must contain gluten) was very blah. The food for the price was simply not worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing