We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly...a ways away from things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
East Moline, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly...a ways away from things”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We used our Choice Privileges points for a three night stay here while in St. Louis area. It was further away from things than we would like, but not that inconvenient. The room was large and comfortable and all things worked. However the bathroom fan was extremely loud and the doors in the hotel slam shut quite loudly unless you hold it back and let it shut easily. One night the people across the hall kept going in and out and never holding back on the door, so it slammed a lot. TV worked well with a good range of stations. Shower was strong and always plenty of hot water. The room had a refridgerator which we used. It's always helpful when bring some food from home.

The breakfast fare was about the same as most motels of this type, with plenty of choices and things stocked properly.

The staff was friendly at greeting and check out. The laundry was behind the reception area and the door always open. That seemed a bit strange, but I think the desk attendant was also having to deal with laundry, so probably had to keep an eye on both.

For us free was good, but if I were paying for each night, I might have chosen something closer to Chesterfield Mall. If you're just passing through for one night, it works fine.

We did not use the indoor pool, but a lot of people seemed to use it each evening.

More attention should be given to cleaning overall. The lobby was good, but things like the entrance to the elevator needed major attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    39
    20
    15
See reviews for
82
50
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night here recently with our young children on our drive through the area on vacation. Have you seen Planes, Trains, and Automobiles? This hotel may be the first hotel from that movie. The place is just kind of strange. The room wasn't bad, but it's hard to review.

The location was terrible for our needs. It's in the middle of nowhere. You can see the freeway, but there's nothing but open fields around it. Don't be fooled by the appearance on the maps of the hotel being right off the freeway....it's really just right next to it. If you're westbound, you have to exit the freeway well before the hotel and take local roads a few miles. There is NOTHING in the immediate area around the hotel, outside of a scary old filling station. However, the front desk has a comprehensive map/list of lots of restaurants a few miles east. There's little I hate more on a trip than having to unload at the hotel and then get back in the car with crabby kids to go find something to eat.

Inside the hotel, the lobby was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel laundry is behind the front desk and the door was always open, so you had laundry noise and had to look at dirty laundry when you checked in and out. From the second floor you can overlook the lobby, including the CD player pumping 80's tunes into the room from a flat space above the doors (also covered in dead insects). The breakfast was the standard Choice fare, but a larger than usual selection including bacon, sausage, and ham, and was clean and kept well stocked despite a busy breakfast crowd.

The pool and pool room were disgusting. We always choose places that have indoor pools, so this is a pretty big issue for us. The water was warm, but cloudy and had hair floating in it. The room itself didn't appear to have been cleaned in some time.....rust around the support poles that was discoloring water around them on the floor, dead insects in the window sills and on the ground around the room, random hair bands/bottle caps/wads of hair and other various trash scattered around the floor. Gross and disappointing.

BUT, the room itself was pretty nice and helps redeem this hotel. It was bigger than most 2 queen rooms and was clean. The bathroom had a terribly old vent/fan that was missing the cover, which had us looking into the space between our ceiling the next level's floor and was filled with cobwebs...yuck, and it roared like a jet engine when it was running (so anytime the light was on). But otherwise was clean and in good condition. The beds were comfy, A/C worked well, and the big flat screen TV worked, so we were fairly happy with the room!

Overall, this is not somewhere we would stay again. While the room was fairly nice, it wasn't anything I wouldn't expect at any Comfort Inn and didn't make up for the location and nasty pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKelly4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the past year. The one major draw back is they have smoking rooms.. i had a non smoking room which did not help much as the smoke from the other rooms is easily smelled in your room and can be over powering in the hallways. The chair at the desk i had was very uncomfortable and it wobbled. The breakfast was ok in the morning. If staying in the area i would point you to the hampton inn down the road, or the double tree about 10min away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogin1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

everytime I go to St.Louis area, I always stay here. Hotels in Chesterfield all are expensive but if you drive 5 more minutes, could save you about $30. This hotel offers a lot to me. Outdoor bbq and volleyball area. The warmest pool in water time. Free Beer,wine and cookies in weekday evenings.(not sure the hotel still offer now, no hurt to ask )
The staff are nice,too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihjsufs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We used this hotel as a base for our weekend in St Louis (Zoo, 6 Flags & City Museum) and it served it's purpose. My husband and I stayed in in a King room and my dad and sisters stayed in a Queen suite. Both had micro and fridge (w/o freezer fyi) and big flat screen tv's with good cable. AC worked great, rooms were spacious and clean, and showers had plenty of hot water.

The pool was fairly small but that would have been ok if it wasn't very warm bathwater the first night and actually hot the second night. We also kept finding hair and undesolved chlorine in the water. It had been a typical toasty summer weekend in St Louis so we really wanted a refreshing cool swim. My youngest sister had been looking forward to swimming so we did anyway but it definitely fell short of expectations.

Breakfast was fine and had quite a few choices. Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, yogurt and fruit. The eggs were not very hot and the second morning my dad said the plain waffle batter had water separted out when he pulled the lever. There was blueberry waffle batter that worked fine. The plain waffle batter worked fine the first morning.

Also, had to call the front dest twice around midnight to get them to bring up the rollaway we had requested and bedding for the sofabed.

Overall it was an ok stay. I might stay there again because of the location but definitely room for improvement. There were plenty of good restaurant choices just down the street and it was about 25 min from downtown St Louis (Zoo & City Museum) and 6 Flags (via some confusing backroads).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WtrflGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed her several times and each time it's a really great stay. The rooms are always clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is great. The breakfast, the pool, everything is great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we had 3 rooms for my nephews wedding friday night and 2 rooms saturday. The rooms were clean air conditioner worked great. breakfast was hot and delicious. Saturday after the zoo we really enjoyed the pool and we also loved that the hotel had grills and tent set up so we grilled instead of eating out. All aruond a great weekend. Thank you comfort inn management and staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattersonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
#10 of 14 in Chesterfield
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Address: 18375 Chesterfield Airport Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Chesterfield
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Comfort Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing