We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We looked all over Ofallon St Louis for an hotel. Then found this one in Chesterfield and it was a real gem. Very nice and clean with pool and fitness center and such helpful staff. Also a great breakfast and hot tea/coffee 24/7. It does look a lot more expensive than it is. We got a great rate for 2 weeks which was just over half the price of hotels of the same caliber nearer O Fallon. A real bonus is the diversity and number of restaurants in Chesterfield about a mile down the road from Chinese eat all you can to Italian cuisine. It is further from OFallon than the other hotels but well worth the extra mileage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We are very pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We value our guests opinions and suggestions and we are thrilled when we meet all the expectations that the guest has for our hotel. Out hotel as a good reputation for clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and our breakfast is one of the best in the industry. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thanks for staying at the Chesterfield Comfort Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 232 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting St. Louis for our anniversary. We booked it through Priceline's name-your-own-price and got it for $45+tax. For the money, it was a good deal.

We had booked a king bed, but upon check-in was given a room with 2 queen beds. The front desk associate said that's all they had. Since we booked the hotel via Priceline, and weren't planning on being in the room much anyway, we didn't push the issue. The room was a little rough around the edges. I noticed a hole from a cigarette burn on one of the comforters, and the room just had an outdated feel to it. But, it did have an updated flat screen tv that was swivel-mounted to the wall which pleased my husband.

We were on the second floor and never heard any noise from the surrounding rooms, which surprised us since the front desk associate led us to believe the entire property was booked.

We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast selection. Waffles, ham/sausage/bacon, eggs, home fries, and biscuits/gravy were offered as hot selections, as well as the typical cereal/bread/yogurt fare. The employees kept the entire area stocked and fresh while we were eating. It was one of the better breakfasts I have had at this type of hotel.

As for location, the hotel is out in the middle of nowhere. It's about 5 minutes (driving) from Boone's Crossing, which is the mecca for shopping and eateries, and about 10 to Chesterfield Mall. It's not within walking distance to anything though.

Just FYI - I noticed on their webpage they say they're "minutes" away from all the major sights in St. Louis. This really isn't true. On a Saturday, with light traffic, you MIGHT be able to get to the Zoo or Six Flags in 30 minutes and downtown in 45 minutes. Even those estimates are a stretch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedHeadedGidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

The staff thanks you for your kind and courteous remarks concerning your recent stay. We are happy that you felt that you received good value for your money. We are especially happy that you enjoyed our outstanding free breakfast. Our location is conveniently located on the way to St. Louis and most days traffic allows quick trips to local attractions. Although our location is on the edge of St. louis the area is fast growing and we will soon be in the middle of an area with even more convenience as shopping and resturants are popping up all around us. We also offer plenty of parking for Rv's, trailers and our friends in the trucking industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stay with family for a trip to six flags, credit info was stolen from the hotel or gas station. Had just enough cash to pay the bill here and at six flags, had to cut the trip short. But this place is a ways from six flags. And the pool was small but very nice. Not much out around or near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonelytraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Comfort Inn & Suites @ Choice Hotels has the most encrypted credit card proscessing in the business. There are numerous layers of protection to assure that credit card information is not compromised. It is of utmost importance that our guest have confidence that their personal information is kept confidential.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Although this hotel is older it is very well maintained. By everything you want we mean, clean, quiet, comfortable with a welcoming and accommodating staff. And yes, a really nice manager reception that made it possible for us not to venture out for dinner in one of the most violent electrical storms St. Louis has seen this season. There is no restaurant / room service but there is everything you would want for breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was quiet except for the exceptional lightening show that went on all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was very clean, plenty of parking, well-located near the Spirit of St. Louis Airport. There was very little noise from the road (actually I didn't hear any.) The breakfast was great with A LOT of hot breakfast options. The room was a good size. Had two elevators so you weren't stuck waiting for one.

Bonus: they have free drinks and appetizers (salad, nachos, etc) from 5pm-7pm in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob_Swain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just got back from a trip to the USofA and I want to share my totally wonderful experience with the Comfort Inn in Chesterfield outside St.Louis. The weather was a sweltering heat wave that road thru the midwest, however the staff at this Comfort Inn made the stay cool and cozy in a pleasant atmosphere. From the sweet housekeepers with genuine smiles, the joyful porter with positive vibes all the way up to the professional front desk who seems always ready to display authentic Missourian hospitality.
The swimming pool, the work out room and the breakfast all were satisfying. I especially liked the powerful spray from the Showerheads in the rooms. You know how sometimes a shower can be weak or just plain pathetic with the water that just drips. Well not at this Hotel. You get a shower like it's the local Fire hydrant, achieving a great back massage
I also liked the location. St.Louis is a large town and Chesterfield is on the west side where everything is booming. All the Malls, Strip Malls and small shops are new and the service is quite good. I did not feel the sadness of a Financial Crisis, but a young booming village outside a large metropolis. So, thumbs up for Comfort Inn in Chesterfield. The managers must be doing something right because they have gathered a delightful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a day at 6 Flags St. Louis. We booked our room through hotwire.com for $60. It is a little out of the way if you want to visit the sites actually in St. Louis or go to 6 Flags.

It is out in the boonies, and close to an airport. Also, there are A TON of great restaurants and places to shop right down the road, if you turn left out of the parking lot and keep heading east. The area it is in is not shady and the rest of Chesterfield seems really upscale.

When we checked in, the staff was very friendly. We had a suite with a king size bed. It was very clean and spacious and came with a microwave and minifridge. The only thing that was bad about it was that the drain in the tub was broken, so we couldn't take baths if we wanted to. The decor in the hotel is not very contemporary, but it is still nice. Also, one of the elevators was broken during our stay, and we were slightly disappointed that there was no hot tub.

They had a large dining area for their continental breakfast. There was a wide variety of choices, and everything looked good. My boyfriend ate some of the hot breakfast plates and said they were cooked fine.

We did not encounter any bugs, blood, mold or any other problems previously discussed during our stay. The crack under the door was slightly larger than normal, but not a huge chasm like other people who previously reviewed the hotel made it seem. It is also located near softball/baseball fields, so there were some teams staying during our stay, but we didn't have any noise problems.

It was a comfortable stay for a reasonable price. Remember, you're staying at a comfort inn and suites, not the ritz carlton.

Room Tip: They have a jacuzzi suite option. There is no hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
5.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield

Address: 18375 Chesterfield Airport Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Chesterfield
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Comfort Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing